Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Default Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    http://winecountrycannabistours.com/

    Ver 1.56c
    Raw Upload with no plugins (having back tracked out of trying to upgrade)
    PHP - 7.3

    Installer runs and says there are no issues and says that it "...appears to be a live site."
    500 Errors on both Shop and Admin
    HTML files call up with no issue.

    I am actually working on an upgrade from a server that can not handle PHP 7.3. When I was having problems with my upgrade install, I backed off to a blank ZC install fore troubleshooting.

    Thanks for your help.

    Rusty
    11 Years and I finally got upgraded to "Follower." :P

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    1,691
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    this is a configuration issue that you need to contact your hosting company.

    either that or provide the log files that are associated with your account and someone can tell you and/or the hosting company what need be done.

    without log files decoding 500 errors is just a shot in the dark.
    practice #socialdistancing #staysafe
    email is hard....
    help out with the green....

  3. #3

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    I have this log file from the server. The best I can tell is that it is indicating /index.php is causing the issue. The file is kinda long, but all entries are code 200 until these at the end:

    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]157.55.39.23- - [07/May/2020:18:31:07 -0700] "GET /robots.txt HTTP/1.1"404 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; bingbot/2.0;+http://www.bing.com/bingbot.htm)"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]40.77.167.172- - [07/May/2020:18:31:13 -0700] "GET /adult-costumes HTTP/1.1"404 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; bingbot/2.0;+http://www.bing.com/bingbot.htm)"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]213.159.213.137- - [08/May/2020:01:26:20 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""Internet-structure-research-project-bot"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]72.76.221.125- - [08/May/2020:02:09:45 -0700] "GET /robots.txt HTTP/1.1"404 - "-" "panscient.com"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]72.76.221.125- - [08/May/2020:02:09:45 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Panscient/1.0;+http://panscient.com/faq.htm)"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]72.76.221.125- - [08/May/2020:02:09:47 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Panscient/1.0;+http://panscient.com/faq.htm)"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]72.76.221.125- - [08/May/2020:02:09:48 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Panscient/1.0;+http://panscient.com/faq.htm)"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]72.76.221.125- - [08/May/2020:02:09:49 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Panscient/1.0;+http://panscient.com/faq.htm)"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]85.10.195.80- - [08/May/2020:03:34:53 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""-"[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, sans-serif]66.246.224.12- - [08/May/2020:04:53:00 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-""Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36(KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/79.0.3945.79 Safari/537.36"[/FONT]
    11 Years and I finally got upgraded to "Follower." :P

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    1,691
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    this is the access log as opposed to the error log.

    that said, it looks like your document root is configured wrong. the bingbot is looking for the robots.txt file, and assuming you have one, it can not find it as the error is a 404, page not found.

    again, your hosting company should be able to resolve this rather quickly. else there are a few good hosts on this board that support the project who i would recommend.
    practice #socialdistancing #staysafe
    email is hard....
    help out with the green....

  5. #5

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    Unfortunately, hosting is useless...godaddy.

    They say error logs are not available.
    11 Years and I finally got upgraded to "Follower." :P

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    1,691
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    Quote Originally Posted by masterrusty View Post
    Unfortunately, hosting is useless...godaddy.

    They say error logs are not available.
    how can they provide access logs and no error logs?

    you should be able to find the setting for your document root on the cpanel or plesk or whatever the heck they use. something is adrift there.

    i would move to a better host.

    good luck.
    practice #socialdistancing #staysafe
    email is hard....
    help out with the green....

  7. #7

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    I added a robots.txt file and now the log looks like this. I can't even find these call outs anywhere in the site.

    ####################

    209.17.96.114 - - [30/Apr/2020:17:13:56 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Nimbostratus-Bot/v1.3.2; http://cloudsystemnetworks.com)"
    209.17.96.90 - - [01/May/2020:01:18:54 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Nimbostratus-Bot/v1.3.2; http://cloudsystemnetworks.com)"
    34.222.110.13 - - [02/May/2020:18:12:10 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Go-http-client/1.1"
    138.246.253.15 - - [05/May/2020:02:42:40 -0700] "HEAD / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/40.0.2214.85 Safari/537.36"
    87.115.231.237 - - [06/May/2020:01:08:36 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "https://winecountrycannabistours.com/" "Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 13_3 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/13.0.4 Mobile/15E148 Safari/604.1"
    194.187.249.53 - - [06/May/2020:01:08:37 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "https://winecountrycannabistours.com/" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) HeadlessChrome/68.0.3440.106 Safari/537.36"
    185.101.32.173 - - [06/May/2020:01:08:37 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "https://winecountrycannabistours.com/" "Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 13_4 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/13.1 Mobile/15E148 Safari/604.1"
    89.187.187.105 - - [06/May/2020:01:08:37 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "https://winecountrycannabistours.com/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/81.0.4044.129 Safari/537.36"
    34.219.101.85 - - [06/May/2020:18:11:44 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Go-http-client/1.1"
    209.17.96.58 - - [08/May/2020:04:17:55 -0700] "GET / HTTP/1.1" 500 - "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; Nimbostratus-Bot/v1.3.2; http://cloudsystemnetworks.com)"
    11 Years and I finally got upgraded to "Follower." :P

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,614
    Plugin Contributions
    19

    Default Re: Installer says ALL GOOD...but server 500 errors otherwise

    Quote Originally Posted by masterrusty View Post
    http://winecountrycannabistours.com/

    Ver 1.56c
    Raw Upload with no plugins (having back tracked out of trying to upgrade)
    PHP - 7.3

    Installer runs and says there are no issues and says that it "...appears to be a live site."
    500 Errors on both Shop and Admin
    HTML files call up with no issue.

    I am actually working on an upgrade from a server that can not handle PHP 7.3. When I was having problems with my upgrade install, I backed off to a blank ZC install fore troubleshooting.

    Thanks for your help.

    Rusty

    I have repaired a similar issue on two separate sites, two separate hosts. I need to see the cPanel to correct. You're welcome to contact me here or directly via email to get this fixed right away :)
    Twitch.
    http://www.twitchtoo.com - Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Wholesale + Attributes, ZC 1.38 - 1.56c - Expert Site Migration & Upgrades!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Checkout failing to process through. server 500 type errors
    By oleancomputers in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2016, 05:24 PM
  2. v139h Troubleshooting SQL errors, server 500 errors
    By jgold723 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2014, 09:43 PM
  3. my host says my my store is producing Google Analytics errors on their server
    By davowave in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Jan 2012, 05:12 AM
  4. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 9 Nov 2011, 12:16 AM
  5. Occasional HTTP 500 Internal Server Errors
    By aaelghat in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 May 2007, 08:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR