Thread: Migrated Server

Plugin Contributions

Default Migrated Server

I am new to this forum and I just want everyone to know that I am a novice for sure! I did not set up my site, someone else did over 5 years ago and now I am trying to navigate it on my own, I am FAR from any kind of computer programmer. So please be kind, I'm trying.

My site host is Go Daddy and they recently migrated to a new server. I did not have ANY problems with my site until this happened and of course they are NO help at all. They say everything is kosher on their end. However, I am having several problems on the back end now.

When I make a change to my inventory, or any kind of change for that matter, it does not show up on the store so I have people purchasing things I do not have in stock. This is the biggest problem right now. Also, orders are not showing up nor am I getting email notifications of orders anymore. The only way I know an order has been placed is when I get a notification from PayPal.

Thank you in advance for any suggestions!!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Migrated Server

Try using https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/miscellaneous/configure/ as a go-by to make sure your two configure.php files are correct.

You need to make sure your settings in BOTH match your current environment.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by Jcarvajal View Post
    I am new to this forum and I just want everyone to know that I am a novice for sure! I did not set up my site, someone else did over 5 years ago and now I am trying to navigate it on my own, I am FAR from any kind of computer programmer. So please be kind, I'm trying.

My site host is Go Daddy and they recently migrated to a new server. I did not have ANY problems with my site until this happened and of course they are NO help at all. They say everything is kosher on their end. However, I am having several problems on the back end now.