Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Problem with Attributes

    [Note: remember to include site URL, ZC version, list of plugins, PHP version, etc ... read the Posting Tips shown above for information to include in your post here. And, remove this comment before actually posting!]

    Server Host: vs1.providerlijst.nl (51.75.191.95)Database: mgscom_dbServer OS: Linux 4.9.0-8-amd64Server Date: 05/20/2020 18:55:04 Server Up Time: 18:55:04 up 223 days, 9 min, 1 user, load average: 0.17, 0.47, 0.50HTTP Server: Apache/2PHP Version: 7.3.18 (Zend: 3.3.18)PHP File Uploads: OnUpload Max Size: 128MPHP Memory Limit: 192MPOST Max Size: 128MDatabase Engine: MySQL 5.5.5-10.3.22-MariaDBDatabase Host: 127.0.0.1 (127.0.0.1)Database Date: 05/20/2020 18:55:04Database Data Size: 573 kBDatabase Index Size: 497 kBMySQL Slow Query Log Status: OnMySQL Slow Query Log File: vs1-slow.logMySQL Mode: (None set)


    I am helping a friend setting up Manufacturs/designers in the store
    When adding a product we can see the list of zips, but not the list of download attributes.
    I checked the attribute manager and there are no option names or option values listed in there all I can see there are products listed in the categories.
    She is uploading by FTP and we are using Custom Scriptz Private Area for Designers to upload their own products. This is a completely Fresh Store.
    I don't know how to use the Attributes manager so a bit wary of adding anything to it.
    I hope that is enough info for you, if not, feel free to ask questions.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,130
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Problem with Attributes

    This would be where the downloads manager would be helpful to use... it "summarizes" the characteristics needed to provide the download.

    Also, while I can't say I fully understand the "indicator" adjacent to a product/categories name (*) and why/when it is added there, I thought it represented a product that has attributes...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    7,511
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: Problem with Attributes

    The new docs are taking shape and looking better each day. Haven't had a chance to thoroughly vet the ones for attributes but it looks like a good read. Might be very helpful for you.

    https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/products/attributes/
    Did you read the posting tips?!?
    Responsive Color Changes for 155-156c demo here.
    Zen Cart PCI Compatible Hosting

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with items with attributes
    By SpottyCupcakes in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2014, 02:01 AM
  2. Problem with attributes set with Display Only
    By canemasters in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2012, 11:02 PM
  3. Problem with Required attributes after moving attributes to product listing page
    By bigmo337 in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2010, 12:03 AM
  4. Problem with products with attributes stock
    By bubblegumgoods in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24 May 2008, 10:26 AM
  5. Problem with attribute images with text attributes...
    By aaelghat in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Mar 2008, 04:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR