Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Denmark, Copenhagen
    Posts
    33
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default I can't see editor's option on my product editor

    Zen Cart v1.5.4/v1.5.4
    PHP Version: 5.6.40 (Zend: 2.6.0) PHP Memory Limit: 128M

    Hi dear ZenCart users!

    Few days ago, while I was trying to upload few new producst I noticed that my editor's bar options is missing when I open my product editor on ZenCart with Chrome. It is only availble on Internet Explorer. Does somebody have any idea what could be the reason?

    https://ibb.co/4fgdFdx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    15,096
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: I can't see editor's option on my product editor

    There's been a change that has affected older versions of the html editor CkEditor. Recommendation has been to install the latest version of it. Forgive me I have forgotten all of the details of why it doesn't work, just that some of the previous resources are not made accessible to/by all browsers now...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...
    Upgraded to Zen Cart V1.5.3 from V1.5.1 from V1.5.0 from V1.3.9h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    7,500
    Plugin Contributions
    8

    Default Re: I can't see editor's option on my product editor

    Might be a good time to upgrade. Everything you are using is way outdated.

    If you have cPanel, you can use the steps at https://docs.zen-cart.com/user/first...t-using-cpanel
    Did you read the posting tips?!?
    Responsive Color Changes for 155-156c demo here.
    Zen Cart PCI Compatible Hosting

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,641
    Plugin Contributions
    73

    Default Re: I can't see editor's option on my product editor

    See this (https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....topped-working) other posting on the issue for possible solutions.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v153 "HTML Editor" doesn't offer "HTML/Rich-Text editor "option
    By lina0962 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17 Dec 2015, 04:03 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2014, 09:39 AM
  3. Plain Text editor munging code in define pages editor
    By TecBrat in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Feb 2013, 12:19 PM
  4. Define Pages Editor has only text editor no more html
    By faynart in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2011, 08:03 PM
  5. Using a text editor instead of Define Pages Editor
    By Cookiepus in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Feb 2010, 03:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR