Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Language switching issue

    I have set up my v1.57 on a test server, using english and Norwegian as languages.
    The webshop end works nice, switching between the two languages without any problem.

    The admin side works only with English as language.
    Whenever I switch to norwegian, I get a "http error 500".
    Doesen't matter if I log on again, same error.
    I have to rename the admin folder to a new name, and then I can log on again. With english as language.

    What am I missing here?

    The admin/includes/languages were first uploaded with the english files, then I added all the norwegian foiles to overwrite the english ones.


    In production I have a 1.56c site up and running with both languages.

    Kjell
    Oslo, Norway

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    9,641
    Plugin Contributions
    73

    Default Language switching issue

    Quote Originally Posted by Kjell Aa View Post
    The admin side works only with English as language.
    Whenever I switch to norwegian, I get a "http error 500".
    There's going to be a myDEBUG-adm-*.log file present in the test site's /logs directory that identifies the source of the issue. Since you're running zc157, you can enable the Display Logs plugin to view them from the admin by clicking on Modules::Plugin Manager to install that plugin.

    Remember to post the contents of the log within "CODE" tags (that big # in the menu-bar while you're posting your response) and be sure to xxx-out the name of the site's admin directory.
    Last edited by swguy; 1 Jul 2020 at 03:17 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    7,164
    Plugin Contributions
    269

    Default language switching issue

    Kjell, it's better if you give your posts a title that describes the problem. This will attract the attention of people who have the specific knowledge you need.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: language switching issue

    Found it in the logs.
    configuration_validation.php missing from the norwegian_utf8 folder.....

    Thnkx, Mr swguy

    //K

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US shows up when switching to Vietnamese language
    By song in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Jun 2011, 11:42 PM
  2. Language/Currency switching
    By Spiritus in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2011, 11:51 AM
  3. Involuntary language switching on logoff
    By lausianne in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2010, 01:55 PM
  4. Switching currency automatically depending on language?
    By kazie in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Jan 2010, 02:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR