Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default customer selected shipping option not being selected

    when more than 1 option shows to customer on checkout page (FEC Installed ) customer selected shipping option (advanced Shipper) not being changed in order totals. it justs stays at what ever is first in the list.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    Please see the posting tips... not much info against which anyone can clearly give...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    jnsflooringandsupplies.com, can only see problem if logged in. dont want to give out login info here, i could pm you it. or you could create a test account and name it with the name test so i know it you.
    this is a product, you have to put more than whats in stock to show that option, so enter a qty of 100
    https://jnsflooringandsupplies.com/T...es_10_Per_Pack
    Last edited by jimmie; 18 Sep 2020 at 02:50 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    jnsflooringandsupplies.com, can only see problem if logged in. dont want to give out login info here, i could pm you it. or you could create a test account and name it with the name test so i know it you.
    this is a product, you have to put more than whats in stock to show that option, so enter a qty of 100
    https://jnsflooringandsupplies.com/T...es_10_Per_Pack
    Point of the previous post was to elicit things like, version numbers involved (title of this thread indicates ZC 1.5.6; however, what about FEC?). You pointed out that the issue is presented with advanced shipper; however, there are other shipping modules that provide similar "multiple" selections such as USPS, FEDex, and UPS which could be briefly installed to help narrow down where the issue resides. I suspect it is something with FEC or other installed/modified software, but...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    installed the ups module and it does switch options, so now how to figure out what is happening?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    the module that is not switching is a made module from advanced shipper(Cloned and renamed to sophisticated Shipper)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    fixed. i had to compare the files.
    ok another problem i see. when on the shopping cart page and freightquote module installed you can see and change the shipping form like, commercial with loading dock, commercial with no loading dock, residence, or construction site. works fine. than if you click checkout and the selection goes to the checkout page, if the customer decides to change their shipping option, lets say they picked residence and it is showing residence for the quote from freightquote, but their friend will let them use their commercial address, so they choose commercial and the selection changes to commercial but does not change in order totals, still shows residence quote. if i click the radio button next to it it will then send the right quote(Commercial) to order totals). at first it didnt change selection at all until i changed this
    Code:
    if (isset($_REQUEST['freightquote_delivery_location'])) {
            $delivery_location = (int)$_REQUEST['freightquote_delivery_location'];
          } 
          
          $delivery_info = array();
          
          switch ($delivery_location) {
            case '0':
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'true';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'false';
              break;
            case '2':
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'true';
              break;
            case '3':
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'true';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'false';
              break;
            case '1':
            default:
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'false';
              break;
          }
    to this
    Code:
    if (isset($_REQUEST['freightquote_delivery_location'])) {
            $delivery_location = (int)$_REQUEST['freightquote_delivery_location'];
    	$_SESSION["freightquote_delivery_location"] = $delivery_location;
          } elseif (isset($_SESSION['freightquote_delivery_location'])) {
            $delivery_location = (int)$_SESSION['freightquote_delivery_location'];
          }
          
          $delivery_info = array();
          
          switch ($delivery_location) {
            case '0':
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'true';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'false';
              break;
            case '2':
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'true';
              break;
            case '3':
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'true';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'false';
              break;
            case '1':
            default:
              $delivery_info['residence'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['construction_site'] = 'false';
              $delivery_info['loading_dock'] = 'false';
              break;
          }
    and now changes at customers selection, but does not change order totals unless i click the radio button again, but customers dont know to do this.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    811
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: customer selected shipping option not being selected

    what i need it to do is, if dropdown is selected on checkout page only, (not need on shopping cart) to change on selected and click the radio button at the same time

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. exclude shipping module from being auto selected as cheapest
    By marcopolo in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2016, 07:58 PM
  2. cloned zone not being calculated when selected
    By beedie in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21 Oct 2008, 06:01 PM
  3. Free Shipping not being selected
    By itsjustme2 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2008, 06:12 PM
  4. Free Shipping not being selected
    By itsjustme2 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2008, 06:37 AM
  5. Radiobutton not being selected by default
    By Corinne in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29 Jun 2007, 01:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR