Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    Zencart 1.5.7, PHP 7.3
    I recently finished upgrading to 1.5.7, and shipstation will no longer import the orders. I applied the update found here: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....156-Updated-By

    Still not working, even though Shipstation shows no issues, and no errors set. Any clue how to troubleshoot this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,635
    Plugin Contributions
    78

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    A couple of questions, to make sure I understand the issue(s).


    1. By "no longer import the orders", does that mean that the shipstation 'export' of the orders from your store to the shipstation site isn't working?
    2. By "no errors set", do you mean that there are no logs recorded in the site's /logs directory?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    1. Yes, the export of orders to shipstation is not working.
    2. Yes, nothing in the logs directory.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,635
    Plugin Contributions
    78

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    What version of shipstation_zc.php is in use? Any modifications?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    shipstation_zc.zip

    Shipstation_zc.php version 1.5, downloaded straight from the shipstation website. All I have done is the 1.5.6 tweak here: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....156-Updated-By

    It didn't work before that either.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,635
    Plugin Contributions
    78

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    Does the shipstation admin's password contain "HTML special characters", e.g. "<>? If so, change the password in the Zen Cart and on shipstation to replace those characters.

    Starting with v156, the Zen Cart admin's password-handling changes those characters to their HTML equivalent, e.g. > becomes &gt;, but the storefront password handling doesn't.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    Quote Originally Posted by lat9 View Post
    Does the shipstation admin's password contain "HTML special characters", e.g. "<>? If so, change the password in the Zen Cart and on shipstation to replace those characters.

    Starting with v156, the Zen Cart admin's password-handling changes those characters to their HTML equivalent, e.g. > becomes >, but the storefront password handling doesn't.
    No, just letters, and numbers. I have tried it on the test website too, and it doesn't work there either. When I look at the logs in shipstation, it states: Manual order refresh completed

    I tried giving the shipstation account full admin privileges, deleting the account, a few other things, and I can't make it show actual orders in shipstation.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    10,635
    Plugin Contributions
    78

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    Have you tried running the shipstation_zc.php on your test site:

    Code:
    www.testsite.com/shipstation.zc.php?SS-UserName=adminname&SS-Password=adminpassword&action=export&start_date=06/02/2020 05:30&end_date=09/23/2020 22:53
    That "should" output the orders directly to your screen.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    I entered this date range:
    &action=export&start_date=06/02/2020 05:30&end_date=09/23/2020 22:53
    , and I got all the orders on the screen from that date range. Looks like it's time to call shipstation, but they claim that they won't even respond for at least 72 hours.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: shipstation no longer importing orders after upgrade.

    So I chatted with Shipstation, and they can see the orders, but for some reason the orders don't show up on my screen. He couldn't figure it out, so he is having someone else look into it, and email me back.

    Is there anything that changed between 1.5.5, and 1.5.7 that would effect order status for something lie this? In shipstation, I have the settings for the status set as:
    pending, 1
    processing, 2
    shipped, 3

    I added the numbers today, and it made no difference.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. After upgrade to 1.5.5a admin login no longer possible
    By weif in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2016, 04:21 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2009, 08:18 PM
  3. Importing products from 1.3.0 to 1.3.7 after upgrade?
    By Lisk in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Jan 2007, 04:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR