Plugin Contributions

Default HTML Layout Issue in Responsive Classic

Template is responsive classic.

To start, I do not need the fix as I am a web developer myself and know what to do to fix this, once I see the code.

Question I have: What files am I needing to look at to fix this issue. I want the order total block to fall below the billing address info.

Name:  paymentpage.jpg
Views: 267
Size:  32.2 KB

@DrByte: This shows template edited by you so I am hoping you have a clue where the error is. I get a feeling one of the html units is missing an end tag.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: HTML Layout Issue in Responsive Classic

I should add this happens when I am on a wide screen. Seems the billing address info is in two blocks with one floating left and one floating right. This allows the order total block to float between. Once I figure out which form, I can fix this issue fairly quickly.

Plugin Contributions

I found my own answer. Line 44 and 60 of file includes/templates/responsive_classic/templates/tpl_checkout_payment_default.php.

Seems all the divs were floats. I put a wrapper around the billing info stuff and problem is resolved.

Plugin Contributions

Being a developer, I'm assuming you just need to find the file "responsible" for this output and you'll apply your fix. One thing that will save you a lot of time if the Developers Tool Kit, found in admin->Tools. I love it, it's brilliant if you don't have the site's files opened in your IDE.
    Right-click on the billing address, Inspect Element - it tells me the div is #checkoutBillto