Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    532
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Account Creation adjustment with php change

    I am using 157, responsive classic, standard template, www.simmar.ch

    Most of my customers are new, not returning, and use mobile phones.
    When they add something to their cart and then click on checkout (not paypal checkout) in the shopping_cart page they are linked to the returning customer part of the login page for account creation.
    I would like to add #id to the link to force them to the new customer part which is above on a mobile screen.

    I believe the code to change is around line 176, see below, but I do not know php well enough to know where to add the #id. I added a new id to this line for a css change for a computer screen but nothing to do with this request.

    Code:
    <div class="buttonRow forward"  id="shopcartexchkout2"><?php echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL') . '">' . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CHECKOUT, BUTTON_CHECKOUT_ALT) . '</a>'; ?><br></div>
    Thanks for any help/advice.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,344
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Account Creation adjustment with php change

    You don't need to make those changes because that's not the reason why the screen goes to the login part.

    You should change your includes/modules/pages/login/on_load_main.js and simply remove the
    Code:
    document.loginForm.email_address.focus();
    Zen Cart Point of Sale? Sure: ZX POS - v2 released
    My site - Pro ZC Help | My portfolio | My plugins

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    532
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Account Creation adjustment with php change

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    You don't need to make those changes because that's not the reason why the screen goes to the login part.

    You should change your includes/modules/pages/login/on_load_main.js and simply remove the
    Code:
    document.loginForm.email_address.focus();
    Thanks for your quick reply

    The code in that now looks as
    Code:
    update_zone(document.createAccountForm);
    Working exactly as I wanted now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    532
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Account Creation adjustment with php change

    Just a quick comment, not a zen cart issue.
    If anybody else wants to do this then it is very difficult to test the solution.
    Chrome/android & Chrome/PC clear browser cache do not clear js files. I have googled all over but not found a solution.

    I did the testing with my wife's mobile phone that was a zen cart virgin.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    1,976
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Account Creation adjustment with php change

    Quote Originally Posted by marton_1 View Post
    Just a quick comment, not a zen cart issue.
    If anybody else wants to do this then it is very difficult to test the solution.
    Chrome/android & Chrome/PC clear browser cache do not clear js files. I have googled all over but not found a solution.

    I did the testing with my wife's mobile phone that was a zen cart virgin.
    have you tried opening up dev tools and doing a:

    Empty Cache and Hard Reload

    also, if you click on the network tab, at least on chrome, there is a box to disable cache.

    best.
    #theGoldStandard in IT support
    if you feel so inclined, feel free to send some cake....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    eglisau switzerland
    Posts
    532
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Account Creation adjustment with php change

    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    have you tried opening up dev tools and doing a:

    Empty Cache and Hard Reload

    also, if you click on the network tab, at least on chrome, there is a box to disable cache.

    best.
    Did that after googling but no change; I mean I tried
    opening up dev tools and doing a:

    Empty Cache and Hard Reload
    I tried your disable cache tip in dev tools/network but this did not change my test result, also tried disabling JavaScript in debugger, also not.

    Thanks for the ideas.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Change New Account Creation URL
    By JesusM in forum General Questions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23 Sep 2015, 02:27 AM
  2. Whoops Error After Account Creation - time_out.php
    By mrrickez in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Jun 2011, 02:38 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Jan 2009, 09:39 AM
  4. Adding a Username Field to account creation? Issues with Zen+phpBB
    By Yuchant in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Oct 2007, 10:47 AM
  5. Account Creation Error with COWOA
    By flipjargendy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2007, 05:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR