Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,238
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Double slash in breadcrumb home link v1.5.7c

    I'm getting a double slash at the end of my breadcrumb home link in ZC v1.5.7c i.e. https://mydomain//, the 'sub' breadcrumb links have the correct number of slashes.

    I think I've narrowed it down to this:

    In this v1.5.8 Github commit line #56 of includes/classes/breadcrumbs.php was changed and backported to ZC v1.5.7c. However the accompanying v1.5.8 changes to includes/functions/html_output.php were not backported to v1.5.7c

    So, basically, if I apply the v1.5.8 commit changes to my html_output.php the double slashes are removed.
    Simon

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Double slash in breadcrumb home link v1.5.7c

    You are correct.

    The simple fix is adding the extra line in html_output.php:
    Code:
        $link = preg_replace('/&/', '&', $link);
        $link = preg_replace('~//$~', '/', $link);
        return $link;
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,296
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Double slash in breadcrumb home link v1.5.7c

    I only have one site where this happens so not always. Why would this be happening?
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Double slash in breadcrumb home link v1.5.7c

    Quote Originally Posted by delia View Post
    I only have one site where this happens so not always. Why would this be happening?
    For the site that has this happen, what is the value of the constant SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS? It is typically set/maintained in the database, though a file loaded before the database may have it set as well.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,296
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Double slash in breadcrumb home link v1.5.7c

    It is set to false but with ultimate seo installed.
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. PHPbb3 link double slash and wrong URL
    By Makoshark in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2010, 04:10 PM
  2. Define text for Breadcrumb Home link?
    By kirkbross in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2010, 03:09 PM
  3. Double Slash // at address
    By lestertang in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18 Aug 2008, 05:06 PM
  4. Changing home link in breadcrumb
    By chrisp8756 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2007, 03:32 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR