Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Zen Cart 1.5.7c
    Database Patch Level: 1.5.7
    PHP Version 7.4.20
    No plugins, yet

    Installed a standard Zen-Cart, in order to test 1.5.7c

    Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.
    Items are shown with price, but no "add to cart" possibillity.

    Any suggestions?

    Kjell

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,733
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Are you using a default install possibly with the demo product? Was this a one click install like often offered by host?

    What other settings have been modified?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    It's a default install, but no demo data.
    Not what I would call a "one click" install, but a number of fields to fill and a number of steps.
    No other settings have been modified

    //K

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Admin > Configuration > My Store > Store Status
    0= Normal Store

    Admin > Configuration > Customer Details > Customer Shop Status - View Shop and Prices
    0= Not Required

    and...

    Admin > Website Maintenance should be set to false.

    Also..

    Are there any site/admin or install errors in the /logs folder for this domain?
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Check on all those, and no log files in the log folder (or elsewhere)

    //K

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Link to site to see the button failing in action?
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Logged in or not when I view the page source and I get this:

    <div id="cart-box" class="grids">
    <!--bof Product Price block --> <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral"> <span class="productBasePrice">$75.004</span></h2>
    <!--eof Product Price block -->
    <!--bof Attributes Module --> <!--eof Attributes Module -->
    <!--bof Quantity Discounts table --> <!--eof Quantity Discounts table -->
    <!--bof Add to Cart Box --> <!--eof Add to Cart Box-->
    </div> </div>



    Which means this code is causing the display to hide:
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php

    <!--bof Add to Cart Box -->
    <?php
    if (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    // do nothing

    } else {
    ?>
    <?php
    $display_qty = (($flag_show_product_info_in_cart_qty == 1 and $_SESSION['cart']->in_cart($_GET['products_id'])) ? '<p>' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT_IN_CART . $_SESSION['cart']->get_quantity($_GET['products_id']) . '</p>' : '');
    if ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {
    // hide the quantity box and default to 1
    $the_button = '<input type="hidden" name="cart_quantity" value="1" />' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    } else {
    // show the quantity box
    $the_button = '<div class="max-qty">' . zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display((int)$_GET['products_id']) . '</div><span class="qty-text">' . PRODUCTS_ORDER_QTY_TEXT . '</span><input type="text" name="cart_quantity" value="' . $products_get_buy_now_qty . '" maxlength="6" size="4" aria-label="' . ARIA_QTY_ADD_TO_CART . '">' . zen_draw_hidden_field('products_id', (int)$_GET['products_id']) . zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
    }
    $display_button = zen_get_buy_now_button($_GET['products_id'], $the_button);
    ?>
    <?php if ($display_qty != '' or $display_button != '') { ?>
    <div id="cartAdd">
    <?php
    echo $display_qty;
    echo $display_button;
    ?>
    </div>
    <?php } // display qty and button ?>
    <?php } // CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 ?>
    <!--eof Add to Cart Box-->
    </div>
    </div>


    That would imply the first two conditions are being met to '// do nothing'.


    To test I would double check the settings in your configure.php files to ensure they are pointing at the correct database, then check the switch positions of those two conditions mentioned in my last post:

    CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3

    and

    TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == ''

    In your Admin settings.



    Then...

    I would check the database values using phpMYAdmin or similar to see that the value you set/change is actually changing in the database.



    Also...

    To test the template files default vs YOUR_TEMPLATE by toggling:
    Admin > Tools > Template Selection


    To see if one of the template files is causing the problem if the database isn't.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,733
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kjell Aa View Post
    It's a default install, but no demo data.
    Not what I would call a "one click" install, but a number of fields to fill and a number of steps.
    No other settings have been modified

    //K
    Sounds as if it remains possible that the software may have been placed on the server by a "one-click" installer, but it also may not be. That action was necessary to step through the installation indicates more likely that the files were placed on the server "manually" and likely from a source such as the Zen-cart website or github.

    Assuming that there is no specific issue with the software, this sounds like a product setup issue more than likely. There are some settings that can be applied across all product, listings, etc... but at this point it is probably just a product configuration issue.

    One way not to have an add to cart button is to have a product that is a product type that doesn't support adding to the cart. A product type is to be set at the catalog display and whatever is active when adding a new product. By default the document_general product type now does not offer an add-to-cart option. In previous Zen Cart versions it did. It hasn't clearly been stated if this database is brand new or if it is from a previous site.

    To determine what type of product the problem items are, when attempting to edit the product, look at the browser address. Specifically look for &product_type=. Please identify the number that follows.

    Now, while in the product edit area, should see that the product is enabled. A next thing that could be a problem may be the information for:
    Products quantity minimum,
    Products quantity maximum, and/or
    Products quantity units

    More than likely though, products quantity (just below the products description) is a value of 0 or a negative number and the store is not configured to allow overselling items. Overselling would allow the quantity being tracked by the store to go negative and allow the product to continue to be sold even though it was "out-of-stock".
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    9,149
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Store Status = 0, still not possible to add to cart.

    I'd like to throw SSL and a possible erroneous 301 direct in the mix.

    Trying to access anything in https: gets a block. And all requests are forced to www, non-secure.

    Attempting to access Log In with https gets blocked

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. possible? order status list to checkboxes, not dropdown
    By sbbemn in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2012, 08:06 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2009, 05:13 AM
  3. Possible add Attribute Upsell after Add-to-Cart
    By toussi in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 May 2009, 12:20 AM
  4. Is it possible to add an images section to store without price/add to cart?
    By jdjohnson99 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12 Sep 2007, 04:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR