Plugin Contributions

Default Mapping fields for .csv to mass upload a suppliers stock range

Ok, so I have an opportunity to use a new suppliers drop shipping service for computer components and i'm a beginner when it comes to development. My thoughts where if i was to install easy populate and then create a .csv on the suppliers sites to specs that suit my website then i'd be able to list the products and manually update each day.

not sure if there is a better solution for this?

got stumped on the first step before even attempting to install easy populate myself.

when i was trying to create a feed on the suppliers website i could easily add what items i wanted to include, only 2 thing's that had me stumped was how i would map the fields and what to put as the csv seperator.

instructions at the top of the page sounded easy enough at first...

"Here you will create a brand new feed which you can then use as a template for future feeds. Simply choose the format of the feed, then the Mapping Name and the Custom CSV Separator."

it loaded up standardised formats for the mapping fields, not sure if they are zencart compatible as is or if i have to go through and change them one by one?

Name:  2021-08-19.jpg
Views: 102
Size:  19.1 KB

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Mapping fields for .csv to mass upload a suppliers stock range

anyone help me please? I want to try and work this out myself as much as possible and generating a feed on the suppliers website is the first step.

generally just the mapping of the fields, has it loaded up standardised mapping that will work with zen? tried searching before asking but cant figure it out sadly

Plugin Contributions