Plugin Contributions

Default Can Add to Cart Button be configured to add 2 product IDs to the cart with one click?

We are using ZC v156. I am trying to find a way to add two product IDs with one click of the Add to Cart button.
    The exact issue is that our shipping calculator needs to have two different sized boxes added to the cart in order to calculate shipping correctly.

We could use a Combination Discount/Better Together type module, but that would require customers bypassing the Add to Cart button in order to add the "combo" to the cart instead.

I don't think attributes would work, because there would need to be two different items (attributes) pre-selected to be added to the cart in one click, which would need to add two products IDs at once. I am not aware if you can set separate shipping dimensions for each attribute, but I am not an attribute expert, so if I am mistaken, please let me know.

All the posts I've found about similar questions are from around 2009, and many aren't answered at all, so I was hoping that in the last 12 years someone might have found a solution.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-10-14 at 2.34.53 PM.jpg 
Views:	28 
Size:	13.8 KB 
ID:	19759   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-10-14 at 2.35.59 PM.png 
Views:	31 
Size:	13.7 KB 
ID:	19760  

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can Add to Cart Button be configured to add 2 product IDs to the cart with one cl

Well, as far as being able to add two different attributes from the product info page (which would also generate two different products_id values) one could use product attribute grid (https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=618), but that as said, may still not answer the question fully.