Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Admin won't load any products

    I've done a fresh install of v1.5.7c

    I have installed a free template but the admin remains untoched and is the original. I am trying to edit a product, when I select 'Categories/Products' nothing loads, there is just a blank space aqnd ZenCart logo.

    I've looked into the categories.php in the admin/includes folder:

    Code:
    $categoryId = (isset($_GET['cID']) ? (int)$_GET['cID'] : '');
    if ($categoryId != '') {
      $category = $db->Execute("SELECT c.categories_id, cd.categories_name, cd.categories_description, c.categories_image,
                                       c.sort_order, c.date_added, c.last_modified
                                FROM " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " c, " . TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION . " cd
                                WHERE c.categories_id = " . $categoryId . "
                                AND c.categories_id = cd.categories_id
                                AND cd.language_id = " . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id']);
      $cInfo->updateObjectInfo($category->fields);
    }
    Since by default the cID parameter is not passed then the select won't be executed, so I can't see how this would ever work.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,681
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Admin won't load any products

    when you select Categories/Products it should load

    http://YOURSITE.com/admin/index.php?...roduct_listing
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin won't load any products

    that is the url yes- but as mentioned no content is loaded.

    I can force the content by doing this at around line 30:

    Code:
    $action = (isset($_GET['action']) ? $_GET['action'] : 'update_category_meta_tags');
    I changed it from:

    Code:
    $action = (isset($_GET['action']) ? $_GET['action'] : '');
    Why does the ternery function default to an empty string?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Admin won't load any products

    Sounds like a partial blank screen issue which likely has generated a mydebug-adm type log file in the logs directory that should have more information about what is going on that is unless the logo described is at the bottom of the screen as in the footer area.
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,732
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Admin won't load any products

    Quote Originally Posted by spacebiscuit75 View Post
    that is the url yes- but as mentioned no content is loaded.

    I can force the content by doing this at around line 30:

    Code:
    $action = (isset($_GET['action']) ? $_GET['action'] : 'update_category_meta_tags');
    I changed it from:

    Code:
    $action = (isset($_GET['action']) ? $_GET['action'] : '');
    Why does the ternery function default to an empty string?
    Line 30? That ternary evaluation is performed at line 15 of a default install. So what modifications are incorporated to push that down an additional 15ish lines? And why does using update_category_meta_tags in admin/category_product_listing.php do anything when that term does not even exist in this file?

    When claiming a fresh install of v157c, what is the origin of the database? Is it blank, have demo product or was a database imported from some other store?
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin won't load any products

    Seems that I had installed some patched SQL from a theme which I guess has broken some config. I did a fresh install and brought eh config and admin tables over to fix it. Apologies.

    Has been a good exercise though, I got to see a little under the hood regarding config etc.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,681
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Admin won't load any products

    I look forward to future pull requests from you, grasshopper! :)
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Admin panel won't load in browser
    By paults in forum Upgrading from 1.3.x to 1.3.9
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2011, 05:16 PM
  2. admin won't load please help
    By julia44 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 May 2007, 06:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR