Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,417
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Uppercase only attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by jwlamb View Post
    I tried that, but it only works on one item and not the other.
    Sorry about that. Try this:
    Instead of
    Code:
    document.getElementById("attrib-110-0").addEventListener("keypress", attribUppercase, false);
    use this
    Code:
    var element = document.getElementById("attrib-110-0");
    if(typeof(element) != 'undefined' && element != null){
            document.getElementById("attrib-110-0").addEventListener("keypress", attribUppercase, false);
        }
    Of course, duplicate the block for each option. There are ways to make this look nicer using loops, but hey, KISS...


    Quote Originally Posted by jwlamb View Post
    I'm still leaning this direction.
    This is something you'll either need to figure out yourself or hire someone to do it for you - it's way too much to guide you here.


    Quote Originally Posted by jwlamb View Post
    The westminster has it's own mobile version built in as far as I can tell. I don't have anything special set up for it. I pm'd you the links.

    Thanks!
    It's just responsive, it's not a mobile version. Seems to work for me, at least for the product that works on desktop. If you apply the changes mentioned above and clear your cache, it'll probably work on mobile as well.
    Zen Cart Point of Sale? Sure: ZX POS - v2 released
    My site - Pro ZC Help | My portfolio | My plugins

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Uppercase only attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    it'll probably work on mobile as well.
    It works on both items now, but sadly not on mobile. I'm happy with it while I work on the new Options Type. Thank you very much for your help!!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    1,417
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Uppercase only attributes

    Ah, yes, you're right - I didn't test on mobile, but instead I used Chrome to emulate a mobile device...

    Try this:
    Code:
    var element = document.getElementById("attrib-110-0");
    if(typeof(element) != 'undefined' && element != null){
            document.getElementById("attrib-110-0").addEventListener("keydown", attribUppercase, false);
    }
    keydown should work on mobile as well...
    Zen Cart Point of Sale? Sure: ZX POS - v2 released
    My site - Pro ZC Help | My portfolio | My plugins

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Uppercase only attributes

    Quote Originally Posted by balihr View Post
    keydown should work on mobile as well...
    keydown doesn't work on either desktop or mobile.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Uppercase only attributes

    refreshing

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v155 Uppercase JPG image files 403 Forbidden
    By enchanted1 in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2018, 08:52 PM
  2. v155 UPPERCASE and Lowercase words in SQL
    By adb34 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Sep 2017, 10:01 AM
  3. v139h Uppercase problem
    By gotyed in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9 Mar 2012, 01:56 AM
  4. Customer information with uppercase on first letter
    By Svanis in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2006, 03:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR