Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Both site and admin not loading

    Hi,

    I have recently added a new domain to my server, which is working fine.

    But on my other site (karenharbour.co.uk) I am getting the 'This page isnít working, karenharbour.co.uk is currently unable to handle this request. HTTP ERROR 500' page when trying to access both my admin page and website.

    This is in my log file:

    [31-Oct-2022 16:42:41 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error: Trait 'Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager' not found in /home/harbourd/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php on line 14

    [31-Oct-2022 16:42:41 America/New_York] Request URI: /zcadmin/, IP address: 87.114.68.254
    --> PHP Fatal error: Trait 'Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager' not found in /home/harbourd/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php on line 14.

    I have tried karenharbour.co.uk/license.txt and it loads fine so it is not a server error.

    I am using zen cart v1.5.7d and php v7.0

    I am a bit clueless when it comes to php so any help rectifying this issue would be welcomed.

    Thanks again,

    Pete

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    8,696
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    500 generally indicates a server error. Have you checked with your host?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,973
    Plugin Contributions
    119

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Check your configure.php files and be sure the DIR_FS_CATALOG settings are correct.

    It's INCREDIBLY easy to fat finger one setting in this file and completely hose your site; I have done it myself. Review it carefully.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    los angeles
    Posts
    2,427
    Plugin Contributions
    11

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by Haychatter View Post
    [31-Oct-2022 16:42:41 America/New_York] PHP Fatal error: Trait 'Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager' not found in /home/harbourd/public_html/includes/classes/class.base.php on line 14

    I am using zen cart v1.5.7d and php v7.0
    you have mixed up files from 2 different zc versions.

    NotifierManager was introduced in v158.

    Code:
    charmes: # gck v157
    Switched to branch 'v157'
    Your branch is up to date with 'origin/v157'.
    charmes: # grepp NotifierManager
    charmes: # gck v158
    Switched to branch 'v158'
    Your branch is up to date with 'origin/v158'.
    charmes: # grepp NotifierManager
    zc_install/includes/application_top.php:141:require DIR_FS_ROOT . 'includes/classes/traits/NotifierManager.php';
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/DataTableDataSource.php:13:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/DataTableDataSource.php:17:    use NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/BaseController.php:11:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/BaseController.php:15:    use NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/class.base.php:9:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/class.base.php:14:    use NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/traits/NotifierManager.php:12:trait NotifierManager
    not_for_release/testFramework/Unit/testsNotifiers/ObserverAliasingTest.php:23:        require_once DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'traits/NotifierManager.php';
    not_for_release/testFramework/Support/zcNotifierTraitAliasTestObject.php:5:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    not_for_release/testFramework/Support/zcNotifierTraitAliasTestObject.php:9:    use NotifierManager;
    not_for_release/testFramework/Support/zcUnitTestCase.php:83:        require_once DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'traits/NotifierManager.php';
    charmes: #
    mxWorks now has premium plugins
    are you using square? have you shown any appreciation with cake on venmo or on paypal?
    called the savior by the chief bottle washer...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by dbltoe View Post
    500 generally indicates a server error. Have you checked with your host?
    Thanks dbltoe, I did check with the host and they said all is fine with the server "Post your error on ZC Forum"!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    Check your configure.php files and be sure the DIR_FS_CATALOG settings are correct.

    It's INCREDIBLY easy to fat finger one setting in this file and completely hose your site; I have done it myself. Review it carefully.
    Thanks swguy, I have checked both configure.php files and both seem fine.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by carlwhat View Post
    you have mixed up files from 2 different zc versions.

    NotifierManager was introduced in v158.

    Code:
    charmes: # gck v157
    Switched to branch 'v157'
    Your branch is up to date with 'origin/v157'.
    charmes: # grepp NotifierManager
    charmes: # gck v158
    Switched to branch 'v158'
    Your branch is up to date with 'origin/v158'.
    charmes: # grepp NotifierManager
    zc_install/includes/application_top.php:141:require DIR_FS_ROOT . 'includes/classes/traits/NotifierManager.php';
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/DataTableDataSource.php:13:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/DataTableDataSource.php:17:    use NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/BaseController.php:11:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/ViewBuilders/BaseController.php:15:    use NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/class.base.php:9:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/class.base.php:14:    use NotifierManager;
    includes/classes/traits/NotifierManager.php:12:trait NotifierManager
    not_for_release/testFramework/Unit/testsNotifiers/ObserverAliasingTest.php:23:        require_once DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'traits/NotifierManager.php';
    not_for_release/testFramework/Support/zcNotifierTraitAliasTestObject.php:5:use Zencart\Traits\NotifierManager;
    not_for_release/testFramework/Support/zcNotifierTraitAliasTestObject.php:9:    use NotifierManager;
    not_for_release/testFramework/Support/zcUnitTestCase.php:83:        require_once DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'traits/NotifierManager.php';
    charmes: #
    Thanks carlwhat, I have replaced the class.base.php with original one and I am now getting an ERROR 0071 problem with the database.

    Think I am going to have to remove all the files and start again with my backup files .

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    8,973
    Plugin Contributions
    119

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Nice catch @carlwhat.

    @Haychatter - whatever you did to wind up mixing and matching files - don't do that.
    Start with a fresh download so you have a known good starting point. Then add template and language customizations.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    Nice catch @carlwhat.

    @Haychatter - whatever you did to wind up mixing and matching files - don't do that.
    Start with a fresh download so you have a known good starting point. Then add template and language customizations.
    Thanks swguy, i'll shelve this site for now and come back to it in a few days when I have time to concentrate on it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    864
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Both site and admin not loading

    Is /traits/ supposed to be capitalized? /includes/classes/traits/

    It is in other folders.

    Getting same error, blank store and admin, and did a fresh install of v158 with php 7.4

    Uploaded over 6100 files so not interested in reloading.

    New configs.
    Cheers!
    v158

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Slow Loading times on site and in Admin
    By Goetch in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2 Apr 2013, 12:06 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25 Jan 2011, 02:05 PM
  3. Not skipping steps 1 and 2 even tho both are set to yes in admin!
    By garethrooney in forum PayPal Express Checkout support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2009, 09:18 PM
  4. Admin & Site both locked-up
    By ALSMonarch in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Oct 2006, 09:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR