Page 382 of 384 FirstFirst ... 282332372380381382383384 LastLast
Results 3,811 to 3,820 of 3833
  1. #3811
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    What php version you using? This mod was checked with php 5.6 and if your using 7 or above that is most likely the issue. Can you try another php version, so I can at least troubleshoot what is wrong? I will look into it when I get a chance.

  2. #3812
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    In the mean time see if this one works for you..


    https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=2091

    Is basically the same as easy populate but this is newer.

  3. #3813
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    176
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    I have EP installed. All my products/decriptions/prices etc are loaded up ok.
    All my product images images are located in the server/Images diretory. There are 2 images to each product:
    eg FASHION/VOGUE/April_2000.jpg and FASHION/VOGUE/April_2000_spine.jpg

    HOW do I use EP to associate all the images with the appropriate product?

  4. #3814
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    When trying to install easy_populate_csv_v1.5.x_v1.2.6.4 into zen-cart-v1.5.6c I am getting this error


    Code:
    [24-Mar-2020 14:29:44 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /ADMIN/easypopulate.php?langer=installnew, IP address: 139.216.255.57#1  trigger_error() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:171]
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:143]
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:270]
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/ADMIN/includes/functions/extra_functions/easypopulate_functions.php:250]
    #5  install_easypopulate() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/ADMIN/easypopulate.php:297]
    --> PHP Fatal error: 1366:Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'configuration_group_id' at row 1 :: INSERT INTO configuration_group VALUES ('', 'Easy Populate', 'Config options for Easy Populate', '1', '1') ==> (as called by) /home/customdollhouse/public_html/ADMIN/includes/functions/extra_functions/easypopulate_functions.php on line 250 <== in /home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 171.

  5. #3815
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    This error was caused by server memory limit problem. there is nothing wrong with easy populate CSV and new version of zencart

    Quote Originally Posted by vandiermen View Post
    When trying to install easy_populate_csv_v1.5.x_v1.2.6.4 into zen-cart-v1.5.6c I am getting this error


    Code:
    [24-Mar-2020 14:29:44 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /ADMIN/easypopulate.php?langer=installnew, IP address: 139.216.255.57#1  trigger_error() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:171]
    #2  queryFactory->show_error() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:143]
    #3  queryFactory->set_error() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php:270]
    #4  queryFactory->Execute() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/ADMIN/includes/functions/extra_functions/easypopulate_functions.php:250]
    #5  install_easypopulate() called at [/home/customdollhouse/public_html/ADMIN/easypopulate.php:297]
    --> PHP Fatal error: 1366:Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'configuration_group_id' at row 1 :: INSERT INTO configuration_group VALUES ('', 'Easy Populate', 'Config options for Easy Populate', '1', '1') ==> (as called by) /home/customdollhouse/public_html/ADMIN/includes/functions/extra_functions/easypopulate_functions.php on line 250 <== in /home/customdollhouse/public_html/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 171.

  6. #3816
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    513
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    Quote Originally Posted by gprit View Post
    I have EP installed. All my products/decriptions/prices etc are loaded up ok.
    All my product images images are located in the server/Images diretory. There are 2 images to each product:
    eg FASHION/VOGUE/April_2000.jpg and FASHION/VOGUE/April_2000_spine.jpg

    HOW do I use EP to associate all the images with the appropriate product?
    In the CSV you need a column called v_products_image
    Example value: J0844MH.jpg
    Upload J0844MH.jpg in /images directory
    Then
    J0844MH.jpg will be the main image for that item

    when you want to add additional images to a product you use the origional main image name followed by "_2". THese should also go in the mystore.com/images directory

  7. #3817
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    PIttsburgh PA
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    If you are using PHP 7.1 or higher, on line 879 in easypopulate.php you will find "ereg_replace" in that line. Function ereg_replace() is deprecated. The line should now be:

    Code:
    $products_image_base = preg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image);
    The original was:

    Code:
    $products_image_base = ereg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image);
    Hope this helps all who use and love easy populate.

  8. #3818
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    PIttsburgh PA
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate 1.2.5.4 support

    Quote Originally Posted by mstevens23 View Post
    If you are using PHP 7.1 or higher, on line 879 in easypopulate.php you will find "ereg_replace" in that line. Function ereg_replace() is deprecated. The line should now be:

    Code:
    $products_image_base = preg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image);
    The original was:

    Code:
    $products_image_base = ereg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image);
    Hope this helps all who use and love easy populate.
    Actually the line updated line should be:

    Code:
    $products_image_base = preg_replace('/'.$products_image_extension . '$/', '', $products_image);
    instead of:

    Code:
    $products_image_base = ereg_replace($products_image_extension . '$', '', $products_image);
    Sorry bout the mis-type

  9. #3819
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    hi
    i use the plugin on zencart 154

    but i cant download and create the examples csv file

    to click this the website go in blankpage

    thanks

  10. #3820
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,739
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Easy Populate support

    Quote Originally Posted by salvo72 View Post
    hi
    i use the plugin on zencart 154

    but i cant download and create the examples csv file

    to click this the website go in blankpage

    thanks
    In any recent version of Zen Cart, a blank screen has an accompanying myDebug-xxxx log file in the logs directory. That said, more than likely the software of this version has not been updated to support newer PHP versions and requires some work/effort to bring it up-to-date. There are other options available if unable to address/fix the problems. Out of respect for this thread and software I don't wish to post those other options here as there may be those that will fix this when the issues are identified...
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Easy Populate 4 vs. Easy Populate CSV - What's going on with so many Easy Populates?
    By oleancomputers in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2013, 05:58 PM
  2. v151 Difference between easy populate and Excel Populate
    By Kevin205 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2013, 04:33 AM
  3. v139h Easy Populate Free vs. Easy Populate Paid
    By fabienne in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2012, 02:37 PM
  4. Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4 issue
    By txcharms in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 07:35 PM
  5. Easy Populate From osc vs. Easy Populate Free - from langer / modhole
    By relix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2009, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR