Page 286 of 384 FirstFirst ... 186236276284285286287288296336 ... LastLast
Results 2,851 to 2,860 of 3833
  1. #2851
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Peterborough UK
    Posts
    336
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Hi scrat , yes your right it is getting off topic - sorry and your help is much appreciated.

    Regarding easy populate I have been reading through the posts but am still finding it hard to understand how to load a basic .csv file or tab delimited. I have read the read me file that comes with it.

    I have been given a data feed from commission junction but when i try to uplaod it i get an error which read

    No model field in record. This line was not imported

    Im not sure if i need to create the categories before i upload the feed and maybe this is the reason why its not working. Or do i need to change the headings of the datafeed so that they match the Full-EP2010Mar27-0707.csv file which i some how managed to get after installing easy populate and imported the file from the temp file.

    After viewing this file i noticed that it only had headings and not any data. Now im not sure if this is a file which would have had data if i had products in my store. As it stands i am experimenting on a brand new store with no products in it.

    Thanks for all your help so far and i will be sure to take my python queries elsewhere.

  2. #2852
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Green Bay, WI
    Posts
    360
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    I uploaded a test file to my store and now I need to remove the test data to upload my real file. How do I go about doing that? Do I just use the EP download feature or is there some other way?
    Forums are for helping people!! if you don't want to help people then shut up and get off the forum!

  3. #2853
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    10,216
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by outeredge2 View Post
    I uploaded a test file to my store and now I need to remove the test data to upload my real file. How do I go about doing that? Do I just use the EP download feature or is there some other way?
    In the SAME test file (txt file) change v_status values to 9, then run that file through EP.

    v_status = 9 means "delete the product".
    We host with Terranetwork.

  4. #2854
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    452
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboy View Post
    v_status = 9 means "delete the product".
    That's a great little tidbit of information. Is there a place where this kind of knowledge about EP is collected and kept? Something a bit more brief than this forum?

  5. #2855
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    10,216
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    We host with Terranetwork.

  6. #2856
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    452
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Great wiki, schoolboy. Is there some way for a link to this to be inserted at the top of this thread? It might eliminate a lot of questions.

  7. #2857
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Green Bay, WI
    Posts
    360
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mzimmers View Post
    Great wiki, schoolboy. Is there some way for a link to this to be inserted at the top of this thread? It might eliminate a lot of questions.
    I agree. This is really a good Tutorial on it. It is my fault with some of the items as I don't read it correctly or i miss read it but to all those other Newbies like me... read it fully and most of your EP answers are in there.
    Forums are for helping people!! if you don't want to help people then shut up and get off the forum!

  8. #2858
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Peterborough UK
    Posts
    336
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboy View Post
    thanks alot schoolboy

    just what i was looking for -

  9. #2859
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Peterborough UK
    Posts
    336
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    ive followed the wiki and have made changes to the data feed in the EP format - however its not working - i keep getting the error

    No model field in record. This line was not imported

    If someone could have a look at the file i have amended to see what i am doing wrong i will be very grateful.

    it can be found at the following address

    http://buycheaplcdtvs.com/books.txt

    thanks

  10. #2860
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    460
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4

    abs007 You have to have this column => v_products_model for EP to work as EP uses this column to update the database, reread the wiki as it does tell the required columns for EP to work.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Easy Populate 4 vs. Easy Populate CSV - What's going on with so many Easy Populates?
    By oleancomputers in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20 Jun 2013, 05:58 PM
  2. v151 Difference between easy populate and Excel Populate
    By Kevin205 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2013, 04:33 AM
  3. v139h Easy Populate Free vs. Easy Populate Paid
    By fabienne in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2012, 02:37 PM
  4. Easy Populate support for Version 1.2.5.4 issue
    By txcharms in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 07:35 PM
  5. Easy Populate From osc vs. Easy Populate Free - from langer / modhole
    By relix in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2009, 04:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR