Page 144 of 146 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146 LastLast
Results 1,431 to 1,440 of 1456
  1. #1431
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    187
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    Hello all, right i've noticed that our ultimate seo its V2.100 and was planning on upgrading to V2.101 can anyone tell me if the problem is fixed in this where some URLs do not rewrite with SEF urls?

    and if so is it just a question of copying over the seo.url.php file?

    having got them up side by side it would appear that our current one says osCid instead of Zenid.

    The weird thing is though that on the majority of these URLS it does create the SEF but on others it doesnt.

    any confirmation or pointers greatly recieved.

    regards

    Andy.

  2. #1432
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    166
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    red flag Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamscape View Post
    Here is how you can get 404 headers to be sent. This is from the archives, so I'll post it here.

    Well first off the issue is really due to the fact that Zen Cart does not send 404 headers. If you turn SEO off or on a shop with it turned off, and you can go to index.php?main_page=gobbledeygook, you will get an HTTP 200 OK header (and most likely the index page). It's just that the issue is a bit more noticeable with SEO installed, but it exists in a plain vanilla Zen Cart install as well.

    You can send 404 headers on invalid pages by doing this (for 1.3):

    1. Open file includes/init_includes/init_sanitize.php
    2. Find on line 105 or thereabout:
      PHP Code:
      if (!is_dir(DIR_WS_MODULES 'pages/' $_GET['main_page'])) { 
    3. Add after:
      PHP Code:
      header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found'); 


    I don't want google to penalize me for duplicate page names.. I read about this fix, do you think it's still necessary in the latest version?

    That will give a 404 header to user agents (including search bots) on invalid pages.
    Is this still necessary on 1.3.8a?

    So on 1.3.8a it should look like


    PHP Code:
      if (!is_dir(DIR_WS_MODULES .  'pages/' $_GET['main_page'])) {
    header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found');
        if (
    MISSING_PAGE_CHECK == 'On' || MISSING_PAGE_CHECK == 'true') {
          
    $_GET['main_page'] = 'index';
        } elseif (
    MISSING_PAGE_CHECK == 'Page Not Found') {
          
    header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found');
          
    $_GET['main_page'] = 'page_not_found';
        } 
    instead of

    PHP Code:
      if (!is_dir(DIR_WS_MODULES .  'pages/' $_GET['main_page'])) {
        if (
    MISSING_PAGE_CHECK == 'On' || MISSING_PAGE_CHECK == 'true') {
          
    $_GET['main_page'] = 'index';
        } elseif (
    MISSING_PAGE_CHECK == 'Page Not Found') {
          
    header('HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found');
          
    $_GET['main_page'] = 'page_not_found';
        } 
    If I do this and type in gobbledygook

    THANKS!
    AIM edwardtilbury
    GoogleTalk edwardtilbury

  3. #1433

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    I just installed the latest version and my EZPages do not rewrite. Is this mod not able to do those? Thanks!

  4. #1434
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    Quote Originally Posted by macson View Post
    i have resolve the problem.
    just modify the table sort for left join.

    SELECT c.categories_id as id, c.parent_id, cd.categories_name as cName, cd2.categories_name as pName
    FROM ".TABLE_CATEGORIES." c,
    ".TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION." cd
    LEFT JOIN ".TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION." cd2
    ON c.parent_id=cd2.categories_id AND cd2.language_id='".(int)$this->languages_id."'
    WHERE c.categories_id=cd.categories_id
    AND cd.language_id='".(int)$this->languages_id."'";

    change to --->
    "SELECT c.categories_id as id, c.parent_id, cd.categories_name as cName, cd2.categories_name as pName
    FROM
    ".TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION." cd,
    ".TABLE_CATEGORIES." c
    LEFT JOIN ".TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION." cd2
    ON c.parent_id=cd2.categories_id AND cd2.language_id='".(int)$this->languages_id."'
    WHERE c.categories_id=cd.categories_id
    AND cd.language_id='".(int)$this->languages_id."'";

    I am having the same problem. I have two sites which have been working fine for 2 years. A week or so ago the host went down for a few days. When they finally came up, store was OK. Two days ago, all of a sudden the store disappears and all I get is:

    1054 Unknown column 'c.parent_id' in 'on clause'
    in:
    [SELECT c.categories_id as id, c.parent_id, cd.categories_name as cName, cd2.categories_name as pName FROM zen_categories c, zen_categories_description cd LEFT JOIN zen_categories_description cd2 ON c.parent_id=cd2.categories_id AND cd2.language_id='1' WHERE c.categories_id=cd.categories_id AND cd.language_id='1']

    I tried to find the code (as advised above) in includes/classes/seo.url.php but I can't find it. Any help would be greatly appreciated! I logged into my admin panel and I saw that SEO URL was turned off (false). I did reset it (cause another post suggested that), still the same. Tried to turn it on and off and nothing.

  5. #1435
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    In case anyone needs help with this, I found the solution here: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...600#post783600 It worked!

  6. #1436
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Helena, MT
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's--how to get rid of it?

    I have a site that is using 1.3.7 although I am working on a test site upgrade to 1.3.8a. I removed all the files and modifications for SEO URLS but it is still showing up in my configuration list. I tried the SQL patch shown above and nothing happened. When I then copied my database to the test 1.3.8 site, it showed up there as well. I cannot get it to work as it hinders other pages as well so I want it gone! How can I get rid of it in both sites? I'll try using another SEO program, but I want SEO URLs gone. Or will I just have to live with it sitting turned off in admin Configuration?

    Kathy

  7. #1437
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    I have this mode long time
    After database apgrade to MySQL 5.0.77 have som eproblems

    I add new categories. All ok. But one category looked like empty

    This empty category hase another one inside.. But dont show me it... Just looked like no category inside.
    If I turn off SEO mod - I see it.

    Something wrong and I dont know where can I search.

    I add meibe 20 new categories yesterday and only one looked empty.... it is strange... All other worked normaly....

    maxus

  8. #1438
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    orlando, florida
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    Hey,

    I moved a domain to Rackspace and I have the SEO URLs mod installed. It's been installed and running fine for over a year on a GoDaddy server. But, it's not working on the new Rackspace server. Since I now have full control over the new server, I'm thinking that there is a setting that I've missed somewhere. The URLs are rewriting but when clicked, get a 404 error. I'm thinking it might have something to do with the .htaccess file because my 404 redirect is also not working. I'm certain the file is written correctly because it's been working on another server.

    So, is there an Apache setting somewhere that needs to be enabled? Has anyone else had this issue? Any tips are greatly appreciated!

    Thank you!

  9. #1439
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    588
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    I have 404 error coming up as well ** URL REMOVED **/beauty-c-31.html

    .htaccess is written to specifications

    can anyone help?

  10. #1440
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Chemo's Ultimate URL's

    Zen Cart 1.39b

    Just installed this and when I enable the module I only get:

    Not Found

    The requested URL /lg-xenon-gr500-3g-touchscreen-qwerty-att-unlocked-phone-blue-p-1468.html was not found on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


    I'm not sure what the issue is or what I'm doing wrong - however need any help you can offer.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 with ultimate seo Url,how to change the ez-page url ?
    By whywell in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2013, 09:12 AM
  2. Chemo's Ultimate SEO URL's and EZPages?
    By Doodlebuckets in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2008, 08:36 PM
  3. Fix for Easy Populate Froogle with Chemo's Ultimate URL's
    By mccord42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Feb 2007, 04:06 PM
  4. Can NOT access Admin after installing Chemo's Ultimate URL's
    By hankliu in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12 Dec 2006, 10:33 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR