Page 5 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 362
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Malmö, Sweden
    Posts
    120
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Just a reminder: The latest version of the VAT-mod is 1.1 (look in the txt-file) and could be downloaded from here the file in the download section is still version 1.0, I've tried to upload it again...

    Cheers!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Thnaks for the mod, this should make life easier when we are selling to other companies in the EU as we are just about to become VAT registered.

    I set up the module as directed in the "Install_130.txt" file and it seems to work as described, though we don't have out VAT registration number yet so I can't try it out on a live transaction.

    Last night I changed all of our products to tax class "VAT" and made modifications to the pricing so that the price including VAT should be at the price points (e.g. £9.95) we want rather than all over the place (e.g.£10.11). I have set "Admin -> Configuration ->My Store -> Display Prices with Tax" to "true" but none of the prices actually display with tax included to EU resident non-companies. The tax is added on checkout correctly.

    Any ideas?

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    I notice this mod uses the function file_get_contents. My host has disabled the fopen wrappers so I get the following error if I try to verify the VAT number.

    Warning: file_get_contents(): URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /xxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/shop/includes/functions/functions_email.php on line 529

    Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.europa.eu.int/comm/taxati...AT=999943280): failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /xxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/public_html/shop/includes/functions/functions_email.php on line 529

    without fopen wrappers you will not be able to use file_get_contents for web services requests. does anyone have a work around for this? (Other than change hosts )

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    I replaced some of the code in the file "functions_email.php" to use cURL insted of the file_get_contents function. If you want to try to use this edit you can replace the code starting at line 522 ending 539 with the code you see below.



    function zen_verif_tva($num_tva){
    $num_tva=preg_replace('/ +/', "", $num_tva);
    $prefix = substr($num_tva, 0, 2);
    if (array_search($prefix, zen_get_tva_intracom_array() ) === false) {
    return 'false';
    }
    $tva = substr($num_tva, 2);
    // create a new curl resource
    $ch = curl_init();

    // set URL and other appropriate options
    curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, 'http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/vies/cgi-bin/viesquer?MS=' . $prefix . '&Lang=FR&VAT=' . $tva);
    curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
    curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);

    // grab URL and pass it to a string
    $monfd = curl_exec($ch);

    // close curl resource, and free up system resources
    curl_close($ch);

    if ( eregi("TVA non valide", $monfd) ) {
    return 'false';
    } elseif ( eregi("TVA valide", $monfd) ){
    return 'true';
    } else {
    $myVerif = 'no_verif';
    }
    return $myVerif;
    }

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,373
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    That's handy.

    Just a sidenote ... all the changes made to the functions_email.php in this mod .... should have been put into a separate file, in order to make impact on upgrades much simpler.
    Since all the "changes" were really just the addition of some extra functions, they would be best placed into a new file at:
    /includes/functions/extra_functions/tva_vat_lookup.php

    It works fine as-is ... but would be more efficient done this other way.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Thanks. Great job. But in Turkey we have VAT numbers and Tax office.Only VAT numder in not enough. Both of them is a must for commercial sales. Means: On the invoice we have to write both of them. Do yıu have any ide to write two seperate items .Shortly: I need TWO separete inputs. 1- VAT Number and 2-Tax Office
    Any help

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies_PROBLEM

    High,
    I have a problem. By check-out, I want change my adress . In the new form the VAT field is too small. Where can I change the the size of the VAT box for entry VAT number? The filed in the create account is OK. Only by changing / editing the adress, the new box is small!
    Thanks

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Re: VAT-mod for European companies_PROBLEM

    Quote Originally Posted by Remzi
    High,
    I have a problem. By check-out, I want change my adress . In the new form the VAT field is too small. Where can I change the the size of the VAT box for entry VAT number? The filed in the create account is OK. Only by changing / editing the adress, the new box is small!
    Thanks
    I added a picture . The same problem occures also by changing the invoice adress !
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #49
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Göteborg
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte
    Just a sidenote ... all the changes made to the functions_email.php in this mod .... should have been put into a separate file, in order to make impact on upgrades much simpler.
    Since all the "changes" were really just the addition of some extra functions, they would be best placed into a new file at:
    /includes/functions/extra_functions/tva_vat_lookup.php

    It works fine as-is ... but would be more efficient done this other way.

    we have been thinkin alot back and forth about that.. how to do with functions and additional files.. sometime in the begining we thought of not creaing to much new files and as aour modifications grew i guess we stuck to that thought.. but so thanks for pointing out the convention.. we will conform to your standard soon.. love standards - it makes stuff much easier in the future. thanks again. :)

  10. #50
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Göteborg
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: VAT-mod for European companies

    Quote Originally Posted by Remzi
    Thanks. Great job. But in Turkey we have VAT numbers and Tax office.Only VAT number is not enough. Both of them is a must for commercial sales. Means: On the invoice we have to write both of them. Do you have any ide to write two seperate items .Shortly: I need TWO separete inputs. 1- VAT Number and 2-Tax Office
    Any help
    what is the 'tax office' input for? how does it affect the tax? how do you want the mod to calculate with those two inputs and then with countries and such.. you probably must tell us some more about how the turkish vat-system/laws works.. and further since i gather you are not a member of the EU-VAT laws..
    but besides that i can say im not sure how much work we are able to put into such country-specific matters.. sorry.. but again please feel free to let us know how your vat-laws works and maybe it is not too much work to be done..
    i also wonder how the number-check is thought to be done and what server should be used..
    thanks for shown intrest and good luck.. let us know..
    /vike

 

 
Page 5 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v138a VAT mod for european companies on ZC 1.5
    By hyperion12 in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 9 May 2016, 12:52 PM
  2. VAT MOD for EU Countries Support
    By jinglezdj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Oct 2009, 09:38 AM
  3. Is it possible to have tax exemption with VAT-mod for European companies?
    By stomm in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2009, 04:39 PM
  4. "VAT for companies" mode with checkout without account mode
    By sagivle1 in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2008, 05:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR