Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    104
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    I will have to install a fresh cart and try. If I use the one line you gave I get words on the page, If I use the entire add to cart code and replace the line I get the cart button with or without attributes.
    I must have changed it somehow while customizing the cart, it has lots of modifications. I can't switch to default because it wants files for PWAS that are not installed on template default.
    I appreciate your trying to help.

    Thanks

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    104
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    To make the Add to Cart code not show when there are attributes, take out that code and change the one line:
    Code:
    if (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    to read:
    Code:
    if (zen_has_product_attributes($_GET['products_id']) || CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    and the Add to Cart button will not show ...
    Thanks for steering me in the right direction. I actually had to change your replacement code to
    Code:
    if ((zen_has_product_attributes($_GET['products_id'])) || (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '')) {
    It needed the brackets separating the conditions to get it to work.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    Good catch ... thanks for the update that you have this working now ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add to cart button

    Quote Originally Posted by misty View Post
    For any other members looking to move add to cart button, details
    can be found at
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...ve+cart+button
    YES, thats very usefull there is no message there
    im getting this message:
    rtyfugkj, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    Log Out Home

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add to cart button

    Quote Originally Posted by misty View Post
    For any other members looking to move add to cart button, details
    can be found at
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...ve+cart+button
    Yes its true, other people would like to know how to move the ad to cart button. so why not post the info here? To help people? Im getting this stupid message:
    vBulletin Message
    You are not logged in or you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

    1. You are not logged in. Fill in the form at the bottom of this page and try again.
    2. You may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
    3. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

    Log in
    User Name:
    Password:
    Forgotten Your Password? Remember Me?
    The administrator may have required you to register before you can view this page.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Harrogate, North Yorkshire
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    I get the same as rtyfugkj, and have done on some other occasions, despite seeming to have a User Name (which is auto entered, my familiar and usual username) and a Password. I'll try re-registering, but my impression is that there is some problem with the discussion boards' access. Still love the whole Zen cart thing though

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    Quote Originally Posted by member View Post
    Thanks for steering me in the right direction. I actually had to change your replacement code to
    Code:
    if ((zen_has_product_attributes($_GET['products_id'])) || (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '')) {
    It needed the brackets separating the conditions to get it to work.
    Hmm. I tried this on a nifty zen template and it actually produced the opposite result. i.e. I get 2 add to cart boxes with no attributes and the lower one disappears with attributes.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    To make the Add to Cart code not show when there are attributes, take out that code and change the one line:
    Code:
    if (CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    to read:
    Code:
    if (zen_has_product_attributes($_GET['products_id']) || CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {
    and the Add to Cart button will not show ...
    I re-quoted the originally posted code and message for clarity. In order to NOT display one of the two buttons in the absence of attributes (which I think was the gist of the original request) I believe the NOT operator is required like so:

    Code:
    if (!(zen_has_product_attributes($_GET['products_id'])) || CUSTOMERS_APPROVAL == 3 and TEXT_LOGIN_FOR_PRICE_BUTTON_REPLACE_SHOWROOM == '') {

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Changing the Add to cart button

    im not sure if this is the right place to post but i couldn t find anything to help..
    on my site the add to cart button is a icon and i want it to be a button, like a css button .. how do i change it ?

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. Changing add to cart button
    By mdo82 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2013, 06:38 PM
  2. how to add the add-to-cart-button to the new products box on the home page?
    By ebloger in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Nov 2008, 10:30 AM
  3. Having Trouble changing only the "Add to Cart' button...
    By aruleal in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Oct 2008, 04:12 PM
  4. Changing Add to Cart Button Name
    By embreak in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2008, 10:36 AM
  5. changing add to cart button
    By willjoe86 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 May 2006, 02:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR