Page 226 of 710 FirstFirst ... 126176216224225226227228236276326 ... LastLast
Results 2,251 to 2,260 of 7099
  1. #2251
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I added some products today, and am having all kinds of problems. The add new image area is gone, and sometimes the front-end website doesn't work either - when it tries to load one of todays products. Anyone seen this before (screen shot attached)? Could a corrupt image cause all this trouble?

    Also when I click on an image to edit it, nothing happens. (should load up something where the add new image link was).

    Most of the other products are ok.

    Edit: looking through the generated html source, it looks like its crashing somewhere. So the add new image area is not getting displayed at all.

    Here is the last portion of the generated html. Does anyone know what goes on around this point, that may be crashing? I don't know why there isn't anything in the error log.?!

    <h2>
    Product: #13&nbsp;&nbsp;Red & Clear Glass Bracelet&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
    Model: DD50 &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
    </h2>
    <table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2"><tr><td valign="top">
    <table border="0" width="100%" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">
    <tr class="dataTableHeadingRow">

    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent">Image name</td>
    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" align="center">Default size</td>
    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" align="center">Medium size</td>
    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" align="center">Large size</td>
    <td class="dataTableHeadingContent" align="right">Action&nbsp;</td>
    </tr>

    <tr class="dataTableRow" onmouseover="rowOverEffect(this)" onmouseout="rowOutEffect(this)" onclick="document.location.href='http://www.mysite.com/admin/image_handler.php?products_filter=13&imgName=DD50blue&action=layout_info'">

    <td class="dataTableContent">DD50blue</td>
    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center" valign="top">
    <img src="/bmz_cache/5/55917a6c410350cc7a600a48d3ed39a3.image.50x33.jpg" border="0" alt="" width="50" height="33"><br /> 100x66<br /><strong>3.05Kb</strong> </td>
    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center" valign="top">
    <img src="/bmz_cache/0/0f20758bfccefd275f39a0d3b4457ad0.image.50x33.jpg" border="0" alt="" width="50" height="33"><br />150x99<br /><strong>5.23Kb</strong><br /> </td>

    <td class="dataTableContent" align="center" valign="top">
    <img src="/bmz_cache/b/bdd4b7e5971d12da310819a58f09ad1d.image.50x33.jpg" border="0" alt="" width="50" height="33"><br />598x396<br /><strong>129.83Kb</strong><br /> </td>
    <td class="dataTableContent" align="right"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/admin/image_handler.php?products_filter=13&imgName=DD50blue&action=layout_info"><img src="images/icon_info.gif" border="0" alt="Info" title=" Info "></a>&nbsp;</td>
    </tr>
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by zirconx; 9 Feb 2008 at 03:30 AM.

  2. #2252
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    portlandish, oregon
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    That's weird I've been having problems today to. Keep getting a Warning: imagejpeg() [function.imagejpeg]: Unable to open /public_html/store/bmz_cache/6/6f5a36bd410398a73a30351ba41c5b09.image.70x98.jpg' for writing: Permission denied in /store/includes/classes/bmz_image_handler.class.php

    But everything on the front end shows up fine. Just getting the error in Admin. I don't even know what that 70x98 image is. I have no images that size... Tried reinstalling too, didn't work.

    This happened after trying to replace existing pictures with updated ones on one product.

  3. #2253
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Ok, I've found where the problem is, its in the loop starting on line 719 of admin/image_handler.php. Its making it through the first loop, but then crashing (with no errors or warnings, man I love php) on the second iteration.

    The image is valid, I pulled it off the server and am able to view it. But when PHP or ImageHandler tries to do something with it, it bombs.

    I believe this is the line its crashing on: $tmp_image_file = $tmp_image->get_local();

    Any ideas how to fix?
    Last edited by zirconx; 9 Feb 2008 at 03:55 AM.

  4. #2254
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I fixed it! The problem was the PHP script was running out of memory. I bumped up the max memory in my php.ini file from 16M to 48M.

    It would be nice if this could be avoided - maybe Image Handler could look at what the max memory setting is, then guestimate the largest image that can be processed with that setting. If a larger image is attempted to be loaded - exit with an error.

    Is there any other issue with very large images? They aren't resized all the time are they? Just once and then used from the bmz_cache area?

    One of the reasons we wanted to use something like Image Handler was so we could just use images straight from the camera without having to worry about resizing. But that does take up space on the webhost. It would be great if the original image could be resized automatically...

  5. #2255
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    portlandish, oregon
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    That's weird I've been having problems today to. Keep getting a Warning: imagejpeg() [function.imagejpeg]: Unable to open /public_html/store/bmz_cache/6/6f5a36bd410398a73a30351ba41c5b09.image.70x98.jpg' for writing: Permission denied in /store/includes/classes/bmz_image_handler.class.php

    But everything on the front end shows up fine. Just getting the error in Admin. I don't even know what that 70x98 image is. I have no images that size... Tried reinstalling too, didn't work.

    This happened after trying to replace existing pictures with updated ones on one product.
    So, I still can't get this fixed. Kept trying to reset the file permissions, but then I see that it says "could not change permissions. operation not allowed"

    Driving me nuts!

  6. #2256
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    I've searched through the forum for the answer to this and only found the question...a lot...but no answer. I can't read through 226 pages for this answer...someone please help me figure out why my additional images are not showing up.

    I've read it could be a naming problem. Can't find where they mention how its supposed to be named but these are:

    scrappycats_familyis_preview.jpg
    scrappycats_familyis_preview_01.jpg
    scrappycats_familyis_preview_02.jpg

    I've also read that it could be the additional images setting is off. Can't find this setting.

    Under admin in IH2 I only have the following options:
    Remove Image Handler from database
    Clear image cache
    Scan for old IH 0.x and 1.x original images


    We have just begun uploading products and extra images are very important to our store so I hope we can get this figured out.

    Thanks to anyone who helps!

  7. #2257
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support


  8. #2258
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Scratch that. It was working but in admin I got an error on that file and white pages in the store.

  9. #2259
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    782
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by NicholeAnn View Post
    Scratch that. It was working but in admin I got an error on that file and white pages in the store.
    Whoa ... calm down. Let's get me up to speed with what's going on. What's the problem your CURRENTLY having - you've posted so many.

  10. #2260
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta
    Posts
    290
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Image Handler 2 Support

    Quote Originally Posted by testuser View Post
    actually I stumbled on this guys newest version

    http://zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=86201&page=5

    looks very cool.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Image Handler 4 (for v1.5.x) Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1684
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2022, 06:55 AM
  2. v139h Image Handler 3 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1095
    Last Post: 2 Oct 2017, 12:42 PM
  3. Image Handler Support Please
    By nadinesky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2013, 03:47 PM
  4. Image handler only covers part of screen
    By shaneburton in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 May 2009, 07:15 PM
  5. Is Image Handler the only way to go?
    By wwwursa in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Dec 2007, 09:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR