Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 102
  1. #71
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by mariemeh View Post
    I found this code that calls to both mobile and tablet... and it works on mobile but it doesn't detect it on my tablet
    What is the tablet make/model?
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  2. #72
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    39
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    My apologies, I forgot to include that info

    iPad 4th A1460
    Quote Originally Posted by twitchtoo View Post
    What is the tablet make/model?

  3. #73
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    39
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Figured it out. Just in case someone else needs this, the code you added underneatch mobile needs to be added as well under tablet and all is now working. I'm no pro so if there is something wrong with this, please feel free to say.

    shop/includes/templates/responsive_classic/common/tpl_header.php

    Code:
    <!-- bof languages/currencies header display -->
    <div id="navCurrenciesWrapperMobile" class="notforward clearBoth">
    <?php 
      if (HEADER_LANGUAGES_DISPLAY == 'true') require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'header_languages.php');
      if (HEADER_CURRENCIES_DISPLAY == 'true') require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'header_currencies.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    <!-- eof  languages/currencies header display -->
    
    <?php  } else if ( $detect->isTablet() || $_SESSION['layoutType'] == 'tablet' ) { ?>
      <!--   <div id="navMainSearch1" class="forward"><?php // require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/search_header.php'); ?></div> -->
    
    <!-- bof languages/currencies header display -->
    <div id="navCurrenciesWrapperMobile" class="notforward clearBoth">
    <?php 
      if (HEADER_LANGUAGES_DISPLAY == 'true') require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'header_languages.php');
      if (HEADER_CURRENCIES_DISPLAY == 'true') require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'header_currencies.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    <!-- eof  languages/currencies header display -->


    Quote Originally Posted by twitchtoo View Post
    What is the tablet make/model?

  4. #74
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Ramat Gan, Israel
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Hi guys, does anybody know how to implement switching language/currencies as a small drop-down menus with a simple text instead of flags. Would appreciate a hint where to find a simple script for that purpose...

  5. #75
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header_languages.php and tpl_header_currencies.php build the output display.

    You can use the zen dropdown function to convert to dropdowns, just hide/replace the image/link code for $content .=
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  6. #76
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Ramat Gan, Israel
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by twitchtoo View Post
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header_languages.php and tpl_header_currencies.php build the output display.

    You can use the zen dropdown function to convert to dropdowns, just hide/replace the image/link code for $content .=
    From what I see in my case:
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php build the output.
    I can't find the file tpl_header_languages.php

  7. #77
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by Ingar View Post
    From what I see in my case:
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php build the output.
    I can't find the file tpl_header_languages.php

    https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=30

    Have you installed the module into YOUR_TEMPLATE ?
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  8. #78
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Ramat Gan, Israel
    Posts
    31
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Have you installed the module into YOUR_TEMPLATE ?
    Yea I considered responsive classic as mine and now I discovered the two mentioned files sitting in includes/templates/template_default/common/
    Should I copy the tpl_header_languages.php into responsive_classic? Removing I guess everything after
    Code:
    $content .=
    in this lane:
    Code:
        $content .= '<a href="' . zen_href_link($_GET['main_page'], zen_get_all_get_params(array('language', 'currency')) . 'language=' . $key, $request_type) . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES .  $value['directory'] . '/images/' . $value['image'], $value['name'], '', '', 'align="absmiddle"') . '</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;';

  9. #79
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,731
    Plugin Contributions
    27

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    All of the template override files in the default folder can be copied into the override template folder YOUR_TEMPLATE or responsive_classic as you mentioned.

    I would make the move, upload and test to see they are working before changing any of the code. That will preserve your default fileset and prevent breaking the rule of 'one change at a time'.
    Twitch.
    https://www.twitchtoo.com Do you work for free? Please donate.
    Twitch Base8 - Obsidian - This, is what's new.

  10. #80
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Is there any way to change the order of the currency choices i.e. to have the AUD$ appear first instead of the USD$? Thanks.

 

 
Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Language and Currency in the Header
    By jdes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2010, 04:38 PM
  2. Language and Currency in header
    By DocRocks in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2009, 10:53 AM
  3. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By [email protected] in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2007, 03:23 PM
  4. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By [email protected] in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2007, 10:17 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2007, 06:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR