Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 102
  1. #91
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Hi,

    I am installing this addon into a fresh v.1.5.8 test site. I have uploaded all files and when running the SQLpatch from Admin, I get a white screen error and this in my Error Logs....

    #1 trigger_error() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php:667]
    #2 queryFactory->show_error() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php:634]
    #3 queryFactory->set_error() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php:275]
    #4 queryFactory->Execute() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php:297]
    #5 executeSql() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php:744]
    #6 require(C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php) called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\index.php:11]
    --> PHP Fatal error: 1366:Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'configuration_id' at row 1 :: INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('', 'Show Languages in Header?', 'HEADER_LANGUAGES_DISPLAY', 'true', 'Display the Languages flags/links in Header?', 19, 170, NULL, now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''true'', ''false''), '); ==> (as called by) C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php on line 297 <== in C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php on line 667.

    Can you point me the right direction to correct this to finish the install of this mod??

    Thank you for your help,

    Jeff

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,475
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by NWCE View Post
    Hi,

    I am installing this addon into a fresh v.1.5.8 test site. I have uploaded all files and when running the SQLpatch from Admin, I get a white screen error and this in my Error Logs....

    #1 trigger_error() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php:667]
    #2 queryFactory->show_error() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php:634]
    #3 queryFactory->set_error() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php:275]
    #4 queryFactory->Execute() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php:297]
    #5 executeSql() called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php:744]
    #6 require(C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php) called at [C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\index.php:11]
    --> PHP Fatal error: 1366:Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'configuration_id' at row 1 :: INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('', 'Show Languages in Header?', 'HEADER_LANGUAGES_DISPLAY', 'true', 'Display the Languages flags/links in Header?', 19, 170, NULL, now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''true'', ''false''), '); ==> (as called by) C:\wamp64\www\158\ADMIN\sqlpatch.php on line 297 <== in C:\wamp64\www\158\includes\classes\db\mysql\query_factory.php on line 667.

    Can you point me the right direction to correct this to finish the install of this mod??

    Thank you for your help,

    Jeff
    Change that SQL patch from
    Code:
     INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_id, configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('', 'Show Languages in Header?', 'HEADER_LANGUAGES_DISPLAY', 'true', 'Display the Languages flags/links in Header?', 19, 170, NULL, now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''true'', ''false''), ');
    to
    Code:
     INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, last_modified, date_added, use_function, set_function) VALUES ('Show Languages in Header?', 'HEADER_LANGUAGES_DISPLAY', 'true', 'Display the Languages flags/links in Header?', 19, 170, NULL, now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(''true'', ''false''), ');
    ... essentially removing that configuration_id value that's invalid (the SQL processing will automatically calculate the next available value).

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    298
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Thanks very much for your help with this lat 9....this worked perfectly!!

    Appreciate it,

    Jeff

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Hello,
    I made a release of this module for Zen Cart v1.5.8. I removed css file which was not doing as expected and I prefer a thin bar at the top (styles make it thicker). Language flag for the actually used language is not displayed any more, only other available languages flags are, Same thing with currencies.
    It works well but I made a mistake in the release with sql queries for install/uninstall. I stupidly did copy these queries from old version when making new release file. They must be corrected as stated above by lat9.
    Remove
    Code:
    configuration_id,
    and
    Code:
    '',
    and everything should be fine. I already submitted a corrected version few days ago but for any reason it has not been approved yet. Until it is available please do the modification above on sql queries.
    This small plugin is really a 'plus' in any multilingual Zen Cart, you should try it.

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    I have just submitted a version4.0.2 in plugin section that add a file for template Bootstrap which structure is quite different than standard templates.

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Perhaps I'm doing something wrong, but I tried the latest on a test Bootstrap site, and there's nothing being displayed in the header.

    It looks like the code is there, but no output is displayed because it's nothing but white-space.

    I am attaching two screenshots. The first shows that nothing is displayed (I highlighted it with a blue box). The second shows the page source where you can see the output block is there but only white-space is noted where the content should be.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot_875.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	3.0 KB 
ID:	20411
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot_877.png 
Views:	10 
Size:	15.5 KB 
ID:	20412

    Any ideas why that's happening?
    - Jeff

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff_Mash View Post
    Perhaps I'm doing something wrong, but I tried the latest on a test Bootstrap site, and there's nothing being displayed in the header.

    It looks like the code is there, but no output is displayed because it's nothing but white-space.

    I am attaching two screenshots. The first shows that nothing is displayed (I highlighted it with a blue box). The second shows the page source where you can see the output block is there but only white-space is noted where the content should be.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot_875.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	3.0 KB 
ID:	20411
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screenshot_877.png 
Views:	10 
Size:	15.5 KB 
ID:	20412

    Any ideas why that's happening?
    Just to check, you need at least two languages/currencies installed for this to work. Actually used language/currency is not displayed.
    It looks like something is missing. Did you installed files in template_default, they are necessary.

    The only problem I found that still need to be fixed is color diplay for currencies. Default is blue (link) and does not go well with dark background.

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Okay, thanks for the clarification. I was under the assumption that the plugin itself would offer a dropdown list of translations and currencies. I wasn't aware that it relied on what already preexisted from the store. Now it makes sense why nothing was displayed, because we currently only have one currency (USD) and one language file (English).
    - Jeff

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    I have just submitted version 4.0.3 in plugin section:
    https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=30
    It will now display currencies links in Bootstrap template in a visible color and you can easily customize this by modifying css file.
    Instruction/descrition have been updated too.

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    58
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Great work thanks.
    Is is possible to make the currencies appear in a pull-down menu?
    How to do this?

 

 
Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Language and Currency in the Header
    By jdes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2010, 04:38 PM
  2. Language and Currency in header
    By DocRocks in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2009, 10:53 AM
  3. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By [email protected] in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2007, 03:23 PM
  4. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By [email protected] in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2007, 10:17 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2007, 06:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR