Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 102
  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    I have managed to get something working. Pretty basic code but it works fine.

    $lang1 = $_SESSION["language"];

    if ($lang1 == "french") {
    // french text...
    }

    if ($lang1 == "english") {
    // english text...
    }

    Hope it helps. It solved my problem.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Hello.

    I've put the code into the tpl_header.php but it didn't work. Where and how hould I put the code to.
    Thank you for help.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by gleb486 View Post
    Hello.

    I've put the code into the tpl_header.php but it didn't work. Where and how hould I put the code to.
    Thank you for help.
    is your tpl_header.php stored in the default_template or the custom template?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Sorry I forgot to give some important information...
    You need to download and apply the following add-on:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=107

    Once applied, you will have a new file called tpl_header_languages.php in the same folder than tpl_header.php.

    You need to edit that file. Originally it has the little country flags as links to change language but I wanted a simple word that would link to the opposite language.

    Hope this helps.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by diverpeter View Post
    is your tpl_header.php stored in the default_template or the custom template?
    It is in defaul template.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    108
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    I've installed this contribution for currency to display in the header - fantastic, top right, just where I want it to appear. I'd like to add "tool tips", "title" and/or "alt" tags to each currency link. I'm looking in tpl_header_currencies.php:

    $content = "  ";
    for ($i=0; $i<sizeof($currencies_array); $i++) {
    $content .= '<a href="' . zen_href_link($_GET['main_page'], zen_get_all_get_params(array('language')) . 'currency=' . $currencies_array[$i]['id'], $request_type) . '">' . $currencies_array[$i]['text'] . '</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;';
    }

    echo $content;
    ?>

    Please can anyone tell me how to call the currency code to appear when you mouse over the relevant currency symbol? USD, GBP, EUR, CAD and AUD are the ones that I have active.

    As ever, my thanks in advance.
    Ruth

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Oxford
    Posts
    108
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    At present, if you look at the currency symbols displayed in 'my' header, they are $ € £ $ $ - if I could get the "tool tip" alt"" or title"" to work, it would help identify the correct $ USD, CAD or AUD to the customer. I hope that someone can point me in the right direction.
    Ruth

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by spinnywoman View Post
    At present, if you look at the currency symbols displayed in 'my' header, they are $ € £ $ $ - if I could get the "tool tip" alt"" or title"" to work, it would help identify the correct $ USD, CAD or AUD to the customer. I hope that someone can point me in the right direction.
    In the file, /includes/templates/[CUSTOM]/common/tpl_header.php

    replace...
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'header_currencies.php');

    with...
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES . zen_get_module_directory('header_currencies.php'));

    You can see an example at my store: http://www.serahsonline.com

    To get the drop-down, I replaced everything in /includes/templates/templates_default/common/tpl_header_currencies.php with the following code:

    $content = "";
    $content .= zen_draw_form('currencies_form', zen_href_link(basename(ereg_replace('.php','', $PHP_SELF)), '', $request_type, false), 'get');
    $content .= zen_draw_pull_down_menu('currency', $currencies_array, $_SESSION['currency'], 'onchange="this.form.submit();"') . $hidden_get_variables . zen_hide_session_id();
    $content .= '</form>';

    echo $content;
    Last edited by Serahs; 10 Oct 2008 at 10:06 AM. Reason: wanted to add formatting
    Serah's - Getting Clean Never Looked So Good!
    www.serahsonline.com

  9. #29
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Hi.

    I have installed bunyip's most excellent currency header mod and it works fine. However, an ongoing issue I have is attempting to display a preferred sort order of the currencies.

    I only have GBP, EUR and USD and this is the order I wish to achieve.

    See: www.prestigeringcompany.com/index.php and you will note the order is USD, EUR, GBP

    I have deleted and reset the currencies to try and change the order and I have tried kuroi's fix and changed the currency title to try and influence any alphabetic sort, etc... but I am having no luck and slowly going mad...

    Would anybody know how I can achieve the preferred sort order of GBP EUR USD ...???

    Thank you kindly in advance...

    Steve
    121webconsultancy - Professional Website Design & Internet Marketing

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header are Doubled

    I am using Zen Cart 1.3.8a.
    I tried Language/Currency contribution.
    My Language gets doubled. One flag appears in a header, another one appears to be not in a right column but sort of higher, between the header and the main table.
    Tried to do it several times, the same thing happens.
    The one which appears in the right below the header is not the sidebox, because it is off in Admin.
    Can you guys help?

 

 
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Language and Currency in the Header
    By jdes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2010, 04:38 PM
  2. Language and Currency in header
    By DocRocks in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2009, 10:53 AM
  3. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By [email protected] in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2007, 03:23 PM
  4. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By [email protected] in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2007, 10:17 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2007, 06:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR