Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 95
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    hey, thanks so much for this! I wanted this in the footer actually so I just switched everything that said header to footer and it works great!

  2. #42
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    725
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Hello there,

    Installed this mod and working correctly. Just wondering, how do I get it to display the code instead of symbol? For example, I would like to display GBP instead of .

    Thanks

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Fantastic! This worked perfectly! I used it in the footer instead (granted the naming convention is a little off then in the Admin but eh..hehehe)

    Thanks for the solution! (glad I searched the forums before working the hack out on my own)

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,045
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    This mod is great, but is there a way to make the Language into a dropdown box with the language names instead of images? I managed to get a dropdown box for currencies, but can't get it to work for languages. The dropdown box shows up, but there are no values.

    Thanks!
    Danielle

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Need some help here. Real newbie

    I have 1.3.8 version and I want to move my currency and language up to the right side of the navigation bar in header. I have tried to download a free mod

    Contribution: Language/Currency Links in Header
    Version: 1.0
    Designed for: Zen Cart v1.3.0.1
    Designed by: Neville Kerr
    License: under the GPL - See attached License for info.
    Support: Only given via the forums, please.

    I just can't get it to work. Also when I try to turn off from Admin/layout box controller/sideboxes... nothing happens when I switch to off. I am working on a localhost.

    Any patient guidance would be great

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    ZC 1.3.8
    I want to use this module, but I have a completely custom header. Not using the boxes thing that ZC is so famous for.

    The client wants to place flags for NZ & US on the header. We are currently in the US and the entire website is US. So we are basically adding NZ.

    Can we use this module without using the boxes?

    I'm trying to figure out if this is going to be a good fit for us. If not, then I'm open to suggestions.

    The client definitely wants flag and not drop down.

    if you want to see the website, you can go to www.martekdavits.com

    Thanks for your help.

    Michelle
    Michelle Dettlaff
    Design 4 Dot Com, Inc.
    Orlando Website Design

  7. #47
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    292
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Just wanted to say that I installed this module and made some modifications mentioned in previous posts (show drop-down box and full currency name instead of symbol). Everything works perfectly and it can be seen at Athens Collectibles displaying on the right of the navigation bar.

    Many thanks to the writer and contributors to amendments for this very nice module.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Great plugin! Is it possible to use images instead of the currency symbol such as how the language use flags as images?

  9. #49
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    will this be working for zc v1.3.9? is there an updated version? thanks.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    2,279
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Language/Currency Links in Header

    Quote Originally Posted by elaineben View Post
    will this be working for zc v1.3.9? is there an updated version? thanks.
    I have it installed on 139h and is working well.

 

 
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Language and Currency in the Header
    By jdes in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Aug 2010, 04:38 PM
  2. Language and Currency in header
    By DocRocks in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8 Nov 2009, 10:53 AM
  3. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By andy@sensiblestuff.com in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Mar 2007, 03:23 PM
  4. Error with 'Language/Currency Links in Header'
    By an[email protected] in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2007, 10:17 PM
  5. Showing $US Currency by default? -- Language/Currency Links in Header
    By andy@sensiblestuff.com in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2007, 06:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR