Plugin Contributions

Default Newsletter Troubles

Hi. I'm new to Zen Cart and to the Support Forum. I'm here because when I sent a newsletter to my customers, it came out in a plain text format without any spacing or formatting of any kind. I don't know what I did wrong and looking through the forum, I haven't found an answer to my problem.

I did the first one using the HTML editor and on the preview it looked lovely with bold fonts, bulleted lists, links etc. However the end result in peoples inbox was something quite different with just a large blob of text all running into each other.

In my second attempt, I entered it into the plain text area and used HTML coding to achieve the layout I wanted. Again on the preview it looked great. The sent item was only plain text with no formatting but at least it had paragraphs.

It made no difference if the user had selected HTML or Plain Text newsletters. Both were received in the same way.

I don't know what I have done wrong and would like to send my customers a well laid out and interesting newsletter.

Can anybody help me? I really like Zen Cart but seem to have a few glitchy things to sort out. I am contemplating upgrading to 1.3 but am a little nervous when I am still so new to this and the bulk of my shop is working well. Don't want to break it.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Newsletter Troubles

For people wanting to do frequent HTML newsletter mailings to large groups of people, I usually recommend a combination of the Email Address Exporter contribution and the Groupmail Windows application.