Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 85
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Redcliffe QLD, Australia
    Posts
    193
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    Hi Kevin,

    The error you are experiencing is a typo in one of the files. You need to replace /includes/modules/shipping/fastway.php wih the one available from the link.

    http://www.ozetrade.net/mods/fastway_fix_1.zip

    Regards,
    Greg

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    That has done the trick Greg, thank you so much for your time and help on this module, i had to make a minor adjustment to line 78, it was ($sql = "SELECT * FROM fastway_zones WHERE $topcode >= f_postcode and $topcode <= f_postcode";) i just added zen_ in front of fastway_zones ($sql = "SELECT * FROM zen_fastway_zones WHERE $topcode >= f_postcode and $topcode <= f_postcode";) and it is now working, again, thank you very much

    Regards

    Kevin

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,380
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    You might consider using DB_PREFIX, like this, as it is more widely generic than hard-coding "zen_" into it:
    Code:
    $sql = "SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "fastway_zones WHERE $topcode >= f_postcode and $topcode <= f_postcode";
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Redcliffe QLD, Australia
    Posts
    193
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    The link below has a revised package which has had previously mentioned fixes applied, and the SQL statement modified as suggested by DrByte.

    http://www.ozetrade.net/mods/fastsway_v1.0.1.zip

    Keep the feedback coming - good or bad, so the module is finalised early and can be placed in the download section.

    Regards,
    Greg

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    Hi everyone,

    just wondering how the module is going for those who have downloaded it. Any hiccups?

    Michelle
    vegan nut free eco friendly skin care
    skinessence australia

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    Hello Michelle

    I have downloaded this mod and so far it is working fine, you just have to make sure that you get all the zones correct in the shipping modules, local zone, short haul etc, if you do have problems, please let me know

    Kevin

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    286
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    i was using the fastway mod for a few months with no problems. In the last week it has over and undercharged and now i get a blank shipping page if i have fastway and austpost installed. Any ideas. Christmas comming, couldn't be a worse time for this to break.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    Thanks Kevin.

    Sorry Marknew, can't help. My partner looks after all that. We had a few issues, but he uninstalled it and re-installed and now it works fine.

    Michelle
    vegan nut free eco friendly skin care
    skinessence australia

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    [FONT=Times New Roman]Hello everyone[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]I am looking at this module with the intent of changing it over to fit the NZ market and codes, I am also going to have a go at modifying it to suit a number of other major couriers here in NZ. In fact I have already made requests from all the major carriers for there relevant information (shipping dest codes and the like).[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]Anyway, I have what may seem like a silly question, but I need to clarify for myself.[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]When processing the shipping in ZC with this module, where does the destination information that is used for calculating the shipping come from, does the user have to enter it, or is the pulled from their details when they created their account?[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]I already know that we have to setup the origin of shipping first.[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]Thank for any comments, and I will let you know how I am progressing with my conversion.[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]Regards[/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman][/FONT]
    [FONT=Times New Roman]Fred[/FONT]

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: help with Fastway Shipping Module

    Quote Originally Posted by maori1 View Post
    Hello Michelle

    I have downloaded this mod and so far it is working fine, you just have to make sure that you get all the zones correct in the shipping modules, local zone, short haul etc, if you do have problems, please let me know

    Kevin
    Hi Kevin

    Its been a while since you posted your response to the Fastways question.... but can you help by explaining what I need to do to get all the zones correct? I have installed the module but am not sure how to define the zones?

    Many thanks

    Deb

 

 
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fastway Courier, PostCode based shipping method
    By FredZ in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 24 Apr 2012, 05:24 AM
  2. Postcode validation on login with Fastway modules.
    By mikecnz in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2010, 11:23 PM
  3. Help with shipping module
    By estyles in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2010, 07:40 AM
  4. Help with shipping module
    By atheights in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13 Sep 2010, 10:51 AM
  5. Help With Shipping Module
    By dukecomputerwiz in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2009, 06:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR