Page 15 of 65 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 649
  1. #141
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Quote Originally Posted by helpme View Post
    Worked great!! Thanks a million!
    Glad to help

  2. #142
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    649
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    I thought I had this working, but I just went to finish setting it up and the only thing I can find in my admin for it is under admin/config Am I missing something, I thought I could find in layout boxes, but I don't see it.....I feel like I am looking right at it but where??? I was going to add it to the drop down menu however I looked at doing that and I don't know anything about

    then a menu item to
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php


    thanks for your help.

  3. #143
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Quote Originally Posted by helpme View Post
    I thought I had this working, but I just went to finish setting it up and the only thing I can find in my admin for it is under admin/config Am I missing something, I thought I could find in layout boxes, but I don't see it.....I feel like I am looking right at it but where??? I was going to add it to the drop down menu however I looked at doing that and I don't know anything about

    then a menu item to
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php


    thanks for your help.
    This is an extra page and the only reference to it in admin is in admin -> configuration.

    As far as adding to the drop down menu you have to edit two files:

    includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/YOUR_TEMPLATE/headermenu.php

    add a new define statement for the return authorization page

    the other file to edit is
    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_drop_menu.php

  4. #144
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    649
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Okay, so I have a really stupid question, and I apoligize for it now, but how do my customers find the page unless I put it in the drop down menu? And if I am not understanding and the customer doesn't actually use this, I do, how do I find it? I am really sorry, my day is not starting right!

  5. #145
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Quote Originally Posted by helpme View Post
    Okay, so I have a really stupid question, and I apoligize for it now, but how do my customers find the page unless I put it in the drop down menu? And if I am not understanding and the customer doesn't actually use this, I do, how do I find it? I am really sorry, my day is not starting right!
    from the readme.txt of the contribution:

    To add the link in your Information sidebox, copy the following code and add it in the desired location in includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/information.php:

    if (DEFINE_RETURNS_STATUS <= 1) {
    $information[] = '<a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_RETURNS, '', 'SSL') . '">' . BOX_INFORMATION_RETURNS . '</a>';
    }

    (If you want it in the more_information sidebox, change $information[] to $more_information[] and add it to includes/modules/sideboxes/YOUR_TEMPLATE/more_information.php)

  6. #146
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    649
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Thanks, sorry I missed that spot in the read me.txt

  7. #147
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    1,410
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Hi ClydeJones

    Thanks for the great mod. I am using it a as a template to create a different form and I have one question. How can I modify it to send an email to a different email address? Can it be hard coded somewhere?

    Thank!

  8. #148
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Quote Originally Posted by voltage View Post
    Hi ClydeJones

    Thanks for the great mod. I am using it a as a template to create a different form and I have one question. How can I modify it to send an email to a different email address? Can it be hard coded somewhere?

    Thank!
    You can probably use a define statement in includes/languages/english/YOUR_TEMPLATE/returns.php

    define('EMAIL_TO', '[email protected]');

    then in includes/modules/pages/returns/header_php.php

    find:
    Code:
    $send_to_email = EMAIL_FROM;
    and change it to:
    Code:
    $send_to_email = EMAIL_TO;

  9. #149
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    1,410
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Has anybody had problems with the customer information prepopulate? I have installed this mod (and a modified version of it) and in both cases, the name and email are correct, but it pulls the address info for the customer with the id = 1 in every case.

    Any ideas?

    (Just in case I wasnt clear, lets say the first customer to sign up had the address:

    7384 Green St
    Las Vegas, NV 89106

    No matter which customer is logged in, the above address is prepopulated.

  10. #150
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Return Authorization Module (RMA)

    Quote Originally Posted by voltage View Post
    Has anybody had problems with the customer information prepopulate? I have installed this mod (and a modified version of it) and in both cases, the name and email are correct, but it pulls the address info for the customer with the id = 1 in every case.

    Any ideas?

    (Just in case I wasnt clear, lets say the first customer to sign up had the address:

    7384 Green St
    Las Vegas, NV 89106

    No matter which customer is logged in, the above address is prepopulated.
    Try this fix: I've checked it on each address I have and the come up correct.

    Attachment 1984


    Just unzip the and upload the includes folder to your server.
    Last edited by clydejones; 31 Dec 2009 at 02:31 AM.

 

 
Page 15 of 65 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Flexible Return Authorization (RMA) for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 167
    Last Post: 11 Apr 2021, 08:56 PM
  2. Return Authorization Module
    By itspec in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10 Feb 2009, 11:29 PM
  3. Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) Module Follow-up
    By killertofu in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2008, 11:13 PM
  4. Return Authorization Module (RMA)
    By dscott1966 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 Nov 2006, 08:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR