Plugin Contributions

Default Report needed: List of customers who have purchased specific product

Greetings folks:

Newbie here, but one who has her store customized quite well and up and running. I've searched and searched for this, but not finding quite the answer I need.

My store doesn't sell product - it sells advance tickets to events. I need to be able to generate a simple report that lists the customer names of all the people who have purchase a specific event ticket. This is for the registration folks at the event, who will tick off the name of the purchaser.

I installed Sales report and that didn't quite do it. Then I took a look at SuperOrders and can't tell if it will or not, yet don't wish to install if it doesn't.

Does anyone know of an easy way to do this that I'm missing? Or, if this has been covered in a previous thread and I'm just asking incorrectly, please be kind enough to send me in the right direction.

Youre help is greatly appreciated!
    revmags

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Report needed: List of customers who have purchased specific product

I needed the same function and the only way I was able to get what I needed is through the database using a function in Excel.

I downloaded both the orders and customers tables in CSV for Excel format. WITH headers.

Opened them in Excel and sorted the orders by product (products_name).

Then I selected the order numbers for the specific product (orders_id) and copied them and pasted them into a new sheet in that workbook.

Then, I entered the information I wanted in the top line of the new sheet (customers_name, customers_street, etc.) and ran a vlookup function in Excel. It looks up the information you want for each order number you pasted.

It is a huge pain in the ######## and I had to do it quarterly since I sell subscriptions to a quarterly magazine.