Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Can someone help this newbie?

Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum but have been running Zen since February. My husband has been the one taking care of the site but he hasn't had the time lately to devote as much attention to it as he was and now I'm trying to take over. Unfortunately, I have zero experience with this and have no idea what I'm doing and am so afraid that I'm going to mess something up. Can someone help me with a few questions?

1 - Is there any way to add a page hit counter to the store itself? I've got several on my homepage which ranks my site with other similar sites and helps with advertising so I'd really like to have it on the store page too for those that go directly into the store. Here's my homepage so you'll see what I'm talking about. http://www.chscrapbooks.com/

2 - When we first setup, we had the template pink in the store but when we upgraded recently it went back to brown. How do I change it back to a different color?

3 - Also since we upgraded, there is a red bar on the very top of the store page and I can't figure out how to get rid of it - any suggestions?

I'm sure I've got lots more questions but hopefully someone can help me out with these initially so I can at least make a few changes.

Thanks everyone!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can someone help this newbie?

Here's my shot at help for ya...

#1 your counter you can put into the footer of your site by adding the code for it in the YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_footer.php

#2 There are no more extra templates included in zen ( as in the older where we had classic / template default / and blue strip ). So in order to change the template you can d/l one from the contributions or create one - at least.