Plugin Contributions

Default Modify login box or create new account info box?

Hi.
    I'm working with templating and config of a ZC for one of my clients, their fiercest competitor runs a very nicely designed ZC so they want to have something similar.

After searching the forums I haven't turned up any good info on what I want to do:

I am using the login sidebox. After logging in, I want the same box, or another box to remain/appear at the same location.

This box should display the following:
    A header saying "Logged in"
    Box content saying "Hello username!" and displaying links to My account and logout.

Can anyone give me some pointers on this? Using latest version of ZC
    I'm not a coder, but I can read and understand most of it, but turning boxes on and off depending on login/logout... Just can't figure out what it is that does it :-)

Also, I want the shopping cart and checkout links to appear in the shopping cart side box. There is probably info in the forum for this, I haven't searched yet, but if someone has the code laying around...

Thanks for any help.

/Torgil - www.kabelkultur.se

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Modify login box or create new account info box?

The shopping cart sidebox can be turned on in your layout boxes controller. That solves your second question I believe.

Sorry, don't have the answer to your first one.
    When the world gets in my face I say Have A Nice Day.
    * I DO Think and I HAVE BEEN Zenned - therefore, I AM * I donate - do you?
    Custom Templates and Zen Services CRS Designs, Inc.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by TinaS
    The shopping cart sidebox can be turned on in your layout boxes controller. That solves your second question I believe.

Sorry, don't have the answer to your first one.

Hi, and thanks for your answer!