Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast

Default User Verification (Anti-Robot / CAPTCHA)

Hi Everyone,

To start with, i'd really appreciate it if some people familiar with the ZC 1.3.x codebase could have a look at this and let me know if i've got everything right -- this is my first attempt at porting anything of significance to 1.3.x, so bear with me -- please.

So, this is basically a straight port of the echazen Anti-Robot Registration System to ZC 1.3.x -- it's been improved a bit to use the message stack system for errors (so people not using Javascript can see that they need to enter the validation code), but is otherwise pretty straight forward.

I've only ported the bits for the 'create_account' page over, if I get time and there's any interest (and I get pointers on how to cosmetically fix it up to look snazzy) -- i'll do the 'login' pages and post an update.

With this code, I can make a new account -- so i'd like the think what i've done works so far.

There's a README in the archive that explains how to install it.

Cheers,

Paul
    Attached Files Attached Files

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: User Verification (Anti-Robot / CAPTCHA)

Very nice, I have been searching for something like this for some time now. I will try it and see if I can get this to work... Thanx,

/Typhoon

Plugin Contributions

Glad to know it's done.

Plugin Contributions

I seem to have some problem to install it... I did everything like written in the Read_me-file but...

It seems to be something wrong with the sql-file. the db don't accept all file, seems to stop in the middle. I tried to upload it throu the admin interface and it shows only like the first 2 rows...

When I go to the registration screen, nothing is shown here from CAPTCHA, it looks just the same as usual.