Page 3 of 74 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 739
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    I get the same error when i try to install the sql patch.
    Does anybody have any idea what I have to do to get the patch installed?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    That SQL works fine for me. However, your version appears unwilling to treat the empty string as a null value. First off try replacing the relevant line in the patch (line 21 about half way down) with
    INSERT INTO product_types VALUES (NULL, 'Product - Auction', 'product_auction', '1', 'N', '', now(), now());
    If that doesn't work for you try
    INSERT INTO product_types set type_name='Product - Auction', type_handler='product_auction', type_master_type='1', allow_add_to_cart='N', default_image='', date_added=now(), last_modified=now();
    You will also need to check whether the statements after this executed successfully. If so your database will already have that data in and executing them again would cause duplicates. But my guess would be that they will have suffered from the same problem and need similar approaches to make them work.
    Last edited by kuroi; 27 Sep 2007 at 06:58 AM.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    i went one query at a time and it was working but on the last query
    i got this error

    Column 'configuration_group_id' cannot be null

    here are the queries i was using

    INSERT INTO configuration set configuration_title= 'Display previous bids to logged in users', configuration_key= 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_PREVIOUS_BIDS', configuration_value= '1', configuration_description='Allow logged in users see previous bids', configuration_group_id= @t4,sort_order= 1, last_modified=now(),date_added=now(),use_function= NULL, set_function='zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),';

    INSERT INTO configuration VALUES (null, 'Display previous bids to logged in users', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_PREVIOUS_BIDS', '1', 'Allow logged in users see previous bids', @t4, 1, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),');

    any help would be appreciated

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    Are you also running the statements that immediately precede these where the sql variable @t4 is defined?
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    here is the error i get when i put the t AT 4 statements in

    Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '; SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4 FROM configuration_group WHERE ' at line 1

    here is the query i just tried

    SET @t4=0;
    SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4
    FROM configuration_group
    WHERE configuration_group_title= 'Auction Manager';

    INSERT INTO configuration VALUES (null, 'Display previous bids to logged in users', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_PREVIOUS_BIDS', '1', 'Allow logged in users see previous bids', @t4, 1, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),'),
    (null, 'Display previous bid count', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_PREVIOUS_BIDS_COUNT', '1', 'Display previous bid count', @t4, 2, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),'),
    (null, 'Display reserve not met message', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_RESERVE_NOT_MET', '1', 'Display reserve not met message', @t4, 3, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),'),
    (null, 'Display buy it now button', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_BUY_NOW', '1', 'Display buy it now button for items that have not met their reserve', @t4, 4, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),'),
    (null, 'Display winning bidders name', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_WIN_BID_NAME', '1', 'Display winning bidders name', @t4, 5, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),'),
    (null, 'Display winning bidders bid', 'AUCTION_INFO_DISPLAY_WIN_BID_BID', '1', 'Display winning bidders bid', @t4, 6, now(), now(), NULL, 'zen_cfg_select_drop_down(array(array(''id''=>''1'', ''text''=>''True''), array(''id''=>''0'', ''text''=>''False'')),');

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    im hosting my own site. why wouldn't any of my sql patches go in easily
    is there something i need to install on my server?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    It does sound as though there are problems with your SQL. Are you using MySQL? If so, what version?
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    im using mysql 5.0.2
    and php 5.2.4

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    I found out where the problem was

    it was in my mysql configuration. all i had to do was

    go through the mysql server config wizard

    and uncheck strict mode

    then all the patches went in with no problem

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,569
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Auction Product Type

    That's helpful to know. Thanks for posting the solution.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

 

 
Page 3 of 74 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Auction Product type
    By Andreas1211 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2014, 02:13 PM
  2. Auction Product Type: Can't add a product of the type.
    By sw0rdz in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2009, 02:11 AM
  3. Auction Product Type
    By chinthana in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jun 2009, 10:33 AM
  4. Auction Mod. Product Type
    By wilt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2007, 07:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR