Page 3 of 57 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 570
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,616
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by christayah
    I posted a thread about this but maybe it will get a response here.

    When trying to create an EZpage with PHP in the html box.. it doesnt seem to work. Any suggestions?

    www.everythinglebanon.com/index.php if u click on the news link it shows nothing but I have put the php script for an RSS feed there. Even tried to put one for javascript but that didnt work.. I think it may be something I have to do in cpanel but i'm not sure what? if anyone could help it would be great
    thanks,
    -chris
    Sorry christayah, my response to you some time ago appears to have gotten lost. Here it is again http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=37252
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,616
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by joshlfisher
    I would like to create a new page in the Information Sidebox. Can I do this with EZ Pages?
    You could, but that would involve hacking the information sidebox. It's easier to redefine each of the links in the information sidebox as an internal EZ-Page link and then add your additional pages to the EZ-Pages sidebox. This gives you much more flexibility to change your mind later and move a link or links to the header or footer instead.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  3. #23

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by kuroi
    It's easier to redefine each of the links in the information sidebox as an internal EZ-Page link and then add your additional pages to the EZ-Pages sidebox. This gives you much more flexibility to change your mind later and move a link or links to the header or footer instead.
    Thanks for that tip, kuroi! I, too was looking for a way to add EZ-pages under information. It's fairly easy to redefine the links as an internal EZ-Page (just remember to use relative links -- i.e. for the "Contact" page use "index.php?main_page=contact_us"). Copy/paste went pretty quick

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    182
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Is there a way to add meta tag info

    Hi,
    Is there a way or a mod that allows us to add meta tag info to ezpages?

    best

    Kev Polley

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Nevermind, delete this post

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by CBO View Post
    So I'm trying to use this to create a links page with different catagories.
    Can someone explain how that works? Im reading the above post about how it should work but Im not getting it. I can add a simple page or an external/internal link but not via the TOC and chapters.
    I want to make a LINKS page that opens a catagories page displaying the different link catagories. When I click on a catagorie, I want all links within that catagory to be displayed.

    Can this even be done or am I misrepresenting what I think it should be able to do??



    Thanks
    Did you ever get this figured out? I am having a similar problem.

    I have created the Main Link on the footer named "Customer Service" for EZ-Pages TOC as Chapter 1 TOC 1.

    Then I created Ez-Pages for others such as..
    "Contact Us" using Internal Link URL: index.php?main_page=contact_us, to Chapter 1 TOC 2
    "Privacy Notice" using Internal Link URL: index.php?main_page=privacy, etc. to Chapter 1 TOC 3
    etc....

    Then in Admin -> Configurations -> Ez-Pages Settings
    I enable EZ-Pages Table of Contents for Chapters Status

    I still can not get the TOC to display in the "Customer Service" link.

    What am I missing?

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Did you ever get this figured out? I am having a similar problem.

    I have created the Main Link on the footer named "Customer Service" for EZ-Pages TOC as Chapter 1 TOC 1.

    Then I created Ez-Pages for others such as..
    "Contact Us" using Internal Link URL: index.php?main_page=contact_us, to Chapter 1 TOC 2
    "Privacy Notice" using Internal Link URL: index.php?main_page=privacy, etc. to Chapter 1 TOC 3
    etc....

    Then in Admin -> Configurations -> Ez-Pages Settings
    I enable EZ-Pages Table of Contents for Chapters Status

    I still can not get the TOC to display in the "Customer Service" link.

    What am I missing?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,062
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Will try again this morning, after a cup of coffee.

    You're attempting to have one link in your footer...correct?

    Here's how I've set it in Admin/Tools/EZPages on my test site to achieve that:
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    [FONT=Arial]Country Kitty Crafts[/FONT][FONT=Arial]
    [/FONT] [FONT=Garamond]
    [/FONT]

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,062
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Then it looks like this in the footer and on the TOC page:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	snap2.jpg 
Views:	1399 
Size:	2.4 KB 
ID:	825   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	snap3.jpg 
Views:	1442 
Size:	7.0 KB 
ID:	826  
    [FONT=Arial]Country Kitty Crafts[/FONT][FONT=Arial]
    [/FONT] [FONT=Garamond]
    [/FONT]

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How do EZ-Pages work?

    Quote Originally Posted by TShooters View Post
    Will try again this morning, after a cup of coffee.

    You're attempting to have one link in your footer...correct?

    Here's how I've set it in Admin/Tools/EZPages on my test site to achieve that:
    Yes, that is what I am doing. And I do have the link in the footer. Once I click on the link, a page should open up WITH the Table of Contents listed in it for that Chapter that I have assigned. But no Table of Contents shows.

 

 
Page 3 of 57 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Links ON ez-pages TO OTHER turned-off ez-pages don't work after upgrade
    By anduril3019 in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 May 2015, 09:12 AM
  2. how do i get javascript to work in the ez pages?
    By warroyo90 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Mar 2012, 05:14 AM
  3. How can I get my CSS navigation tabs to work for groups of similar pages?
    By sifuhall in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2009, 07:57 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Jul 2008, 12:01 AM
  5. Bwahahaha How do I get ez-pages to work?
    By hodgejr in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8 Oct 2007, 09:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR