Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 61 to 66 of 66
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Is it possible to have 2 Category boxes?

    In the stock tpl_categories.php, this is the value that is used to test whether a category belongs in the categories sidebox:
    PHP Code:
         if (zen_get_product_types_to_category($box_categories_array[$i]['path']) == ... 
    I don't know if the Click-Show-Hide menu uses the $box_categories_array variable, but whatever holds the cPath value for the current category can be used in the test to feed zen_get_product_types_to_category().

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    portlandish, oregon
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Is it possible to have 2 Category boxes?

    +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // $Id: tpl_categories_css.php 2004/06/23 00:00:00 DrByteZen Exp $
    //
    $content = '';

    // Load containing UL and content
    $content .= '<ul class="bullet-menu" id="siteMenu">';
    // get the menu tree (see the modules/sideboxes/YOURTEMPLATE/categories_css.php), strip off containing UL
    $content .= preg_replace('%^\s*<ul>(.+)</ul>\s*$%sim', '\1', $menulist);

    if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_SPECIALS == 'true' or SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_NEW == 'true') {
    //$content .= '<hr />'; // insert a blank line/box in the menu
    if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_SPECIALS == 'true') {
    $content .= ' <li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_SPECIALS) . '">' . CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_SPECIALS . '</a></li>'."\n";
    }
    if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_NEW == 'true') {
    $content .= ' <li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_NEW) . '">' . CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_WHATS_NEW . '</a></li>'."\n";
    }
    if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_FEATURED_PRODUCTS == 'true') {
    $show_this = $db->Execute("select products_id from " . TABLE_FEATURED . " where status= 1 limit 1");
    if ($show_this->RecordCount() > 0) {
    $content .= ' <li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_FEATURED_PRODUCTS) . '">' . CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_FEATURED_PRODUCTS . '</a></li>'."\n";
    }
    }
    if (SHOW_CATEGORIES_BOX_PRODUCTS_ALL == 'true') {
    $content .= ' <li><a href="' . zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ALL) . '">' . CATEGORIES_BOX_HEADING_PRODUCTS_ALL . '</a></li>'."\n";
    }

    $content .= "</ul>\n";

    // Load JS file if this sidebox is enabled
    $content .= '<script type="text/javascript" src="' . $template->get_template_dir('.js',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'jscript') . '/categories_css.js"></script>'."\n";

    // Preload menu images when page loads (won't affect IE, which never caches CSS images)
    $m = $template->get_template_dir('.gif', DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'images/menu').'/';
    $content .= '<script type="text/javascript">addDOMEvent(window,"load",function() {preloadImages("'.$m.'branch.gif","'.$m.'leaf-end-on.gif","'.$m.'leaf-end.gif","'.$m.'leaf-on.gif","'.$m.'leaf.gif","'.$m.'node-end-on.gif","'.$m.'node-end.gif","'.$m.'node-on.gif","'.$m.'node-open-end-on.gif","'.$m.'node-open-end.gif","'.$m.'node-open-on.gif","'.$m.'node-open.gif","'.$m.'node.gif")}, false);</script>'."\n";
    ?>
    This is the whole page for categories_css.php, the code you show does not appear...thus my previous statment of no option for it.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Is it possible to have 2 Category boxes?

    I have a similar question concerning 2 Catagory boxes. I would like one to be for specific catagories like Toner, Ink, Ribbons, etc. This catagory would take the customer to a sub-catagory which has the brand name of the product, ie Apple, Brother, HP. The second catagory box would be for specific brand like Apple, HP, Brother. I thought about using the Manufacturers Sidebox but don't want it scroll but list all them.

    Which is the easiest and most effective way to handle this problem. Thanks in advance for any advice.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Is it possible to have 2 Category boxes?

    tpl_categories_css.php does not do the assembly of the categories output; that is handled by categories_css.php, which is thus the file to look at for the box choice.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Is it possible to have 2 Category boxes?

    The two category box look can be handled in a couple of different ways by Categories Dressing. See its support thread for a recent discussion of such a case.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    portlandish, oregon
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Is it possible to have 2 Category boxes?

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    tpl_categories_css.php does not do the assembly of the categories output; that is handled by categories_css.php, which is thus the file to look at for the box choice.
    You think i'd catch on, but alas, every time I try to come back to this nothing works.

    I would just use a regular category box, but the JS version is just so much nicer as I have lots of subcategories.

 

 
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to have different background images for each category?
    By Twaddle in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2011, 11:35 AM
  2. s it possible to have boxes that can be checked
    By swimmer11 in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2011, 03:01 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5 May 2010, 02:48 PM
  4. I have duplicate side boxes of every category!
    By debtag in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2009, 11:24 AM
  5. Is it possible to have multiple category images?
    By dave010880 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2009, 10:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR