Page 170 of 373 FirstFirst ... 70120160168169170171172180220270 ... LastLast
Results 1,691 to 1,700 of 3721
  1. #1691
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Have installed this mod and it all seems to be working ok except...the 'close' button to close the image is not showing at all so is confusing for some customers who have rang me to ask how to close the image ! does anyone know why this button isnt appearing and how to make it show
    Thanks
    Daisy

  2. #1692
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Emporia, Kansas
    Posts
    1,762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Hi Daisy,

    did you upload the images to your templates folder?

  3. #1693
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Dark Angel, thanks for the speedy reply.Let me see if I understand you correctly. Inside the zip are five folders. one for example is called languages. So through FTP, I have gone to my site/includes/languages. And then inside this language folder on the server is where Im putting the new language folder from the zip? Or am I replacing the languages folder on the server with the new one from the zip file?

    Also, Im using the template default. So it looks like this: /public_html/mysite/includes/templates/template_default/
    So just like the previous question, the new template_default from the zip drive replaces the old one on the server or does it go inside the old template default on the server?

  4. #1694
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Emporia, Kansas
    Posts
    1,762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    if you are placing the one from the lightbox in there then yes you may be replacing the entire folder


    that is why i said to open both server files in ftp and then open the zipp folders on your desktop and drop only the files into the server...but in the corresponding folder.

    I never did use the default so I think that they should go into the classic template folder...but like I said only the files into the proper folders already there.

  5. #1695
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Ok so I believe I have done that. Now I get this error when I try to install the sql file in Admin > Tools > Install SQL Patches

    1146 Table 'sac2126_zc1.configuration_group' doesn't exist
    in:
    [SELECT @cgi := configuration_group_id FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_title = 'Zen Lightbox';]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    Im sorry this is the first time doing this and I have no clue what Im doing. Im just trying to follow the directions.

  6. #1696
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Has anyone solved the Chrome problem with Light box? - I'm running 1.3.8a with lightbox 1.5, and getting a white screen instead of the image. I know there's been a few posts on this but I couldn't seem to find any details on what might be causing it.

  7. #1697
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Emporia, Kansas
    Posts
    1,762
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    @megetweh

    Is this: sac2126_zc1 the prefix to your tables?

    when you look at the tables in myphpadmin...is that what is seen before the table name? like some is zen_ or zc1_

    and don't worry, new at this or not we all sometimes have trouble and errors while following the steps....lol

    Now if this is your prefix to the tables then installing the SQL through myphpadmin's sql section

    [email protected] cableone.net

    without the space feel free to email me if you need further hands on help

  8. #1698
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    I uploaded the images to the 'buttons' folder of my template as that is where it said they go should I put them straight into my images folder?

  9. #1699
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    221
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Clarke View Post
    v1.6 includes many updates and fixes.

    Slimbox is now used and the output code has been reduced by over 50%. I pretty much re-wrote Zen Lightbox v1.4 from the ground up as v1.4 was very old and messy in places!
    v1.6 will include many new features and a few fixes, but I recommend upgrading now.

    Upgrading from v1.4 to v1.5 pretty much requires you to uninstall the old version and then install the new version (i.e. delete a load of files and upload the new ones). However, the v1.6 upgrade should simply involve uploading new files (i.e. there's no need to manually delete the old v1.5 files).

    As VisExp pointed out, more admin options are available and the lightbox effect can now be used on any page of your website!
    Is Zen Lightbox v1.6 still planned to be released? I am unable to get the Cherry Zen template to work properly with Zen Lightbox without causing a duplicate gallery image side effect. v1.6 referenced it would have support for Cherry Zen template.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Crunch; 13 Jan 2010 at 04:45 PM.

  10. #1700
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Hi guys sorry I know this is all over the forum but keep getting stuck.
    Okay so I have uploaded all the files for the light box def in the right places, but I cant seem to get the install.sql to upload.

    I have uploaded the jscript_zen_lightbox.php to the /public_html and the /public_html/store and then gone to admin install sql patches, select the file upload, but all I get is,

    1146 Table 'elfefcom_zc1.configuration_group' doesn't exist
    in:
    [SELECT @cgi := configuration_group_id FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_title = 'Zen Lightbox';]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    assuming I need to create a new file, but where and what should it be called.

    would really appreciate your guys help on this,
    thanks
    Owain

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Free Shipping Rules addon [Support Thread]
    By numinix in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2016, 01:56 PM
  2. v151 Reviews Reply addon [Support Thread]
    By mikestaps in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17 Oct 2014, 01:29 AM
  3. Jquery Lightbox [Support thread]
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 257
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2012, 10:57 PM
  4. File Upload Required addon [Support Thread]
    By 1100101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10 Dec 2011, 03:00 AM
  5. [Support Thread] IE only JavaScripts and Stylesheets Addon
    By Meshach in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31 May 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR