Page 3 of 83 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 827
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by keystonewebworks View Post
    The USPS auto fill is great, however typically you can add up to 10 labels in the usps shopping cart… But when using the auto fill, as soon as you try to add another label to the cart, it logs you off the usps website, makes you log back in, and then the label you had previously put in is not there… Is it supposed to be only 1 label at a time, or is a glitch or something that can be fixed?
    Hmm that doesnt happen for me at all.

    On the first time, it will pop up a new window and pre-fill the fields for you, click continue and it will take you to the service type select screen (priority, express, etc), then ask you for your login. When you login you should see it is now in your usps cart.

    Now you can close this browser window, assuming you keep another copy of this browser open to hold the cookie. Your session (assuming cookies are on) is set to autoclose at usps.com's website in 5-10 minutes I think. Nothing I can do about that of course, but it should still stay logged in during that time.

    Now, goto another order in your admin area, and click the autofill button, you should see the pre-filled form again. Click continue and you choose the service again. Now instead of taking you to the login screen, it should just take you to your cart and show your new label as well as the previous one(s).

    Be sure you dont have cookies turned off. Tested to be working with IE and Opera. Doesn't work with FF because when FF gets a certain piece of javascript code it doesn't agree with, it craps out. IE and Opera seem to agree with the code just fine.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    273
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    i will try that...THX
    Thanks,
    KWW

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    477
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Hey see the new program that USPS put out called shipping assistant 3.0?? Do ya think there is a way to get this autofill to work with it??

    Here is a link to the USPS shipping assistant.. The only reason that i might want to use it though is for First class shipping methods.

    http://www.usps.com/shippingassistant/instructions.htm

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by Dashizna View Post
    Hey see the new program that USPS put out called shipping assistant 3.0?? Do ya think there is a way to get this autofill to work with it??

    Here is a link to the USPS shipping assistant.. The only reason that i might want to use it though is for First class shipping methods.

    http://www.usps.com/shippingassistant/instructions.htm
    Ya I just saw that too. Unfortunately I don't know anyway to pass values from webbrowsers to a windows application unless I make a VisualBasic activex browser and use it for some basic automation. That is a bit beyond the point of this contrib tho.

    Someone made an order viewer in vb.net but there would need to be a good amount of programming (if it's even possible) to get it to work with that. You'd almost need to make your own app that has the zen-cart orders AND shipping api in the same program.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    When I click the auto fill button Everyting gets filled n except for my adress information. I am using zen version 1.27 I am in the process of upgrading if that makes a difference. I am also using super orders 2.0 but have applied all of the changes to the super orders.php file. Otherwise this is a great add on.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by stevens157 View Post
    When I click the auto fill button Everyting gets filled n except for my adress information. I am using zen version 1.27 I am in the process of upgrading if that makes a difference. I am also using super orders 2.0 but have applied all of the changes to the super orders.php file. Otherwise this is a great add on.
    Readme :)

    You need to setup your address information in the admin->configurations->usps config area.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    All I have in the admin -> Configuration -> USPS Auto Fill Config screen is an entry for full name

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by stevens157 View Post
    All I have in the admin -> Configuration -> USPS Auto Fill Config screen is an entry for full name
    Run the "Alternative SQL for USPS.sql" (something like that). You should have 16 entries IIRC

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    I actually went in to the database and the fields where there but not showing in admin so I just entred the appropriate values directly into the databse and it works perfectly. This will save me a ton of time.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill Button Contrib

    Quote Originally Posted by stevens157 View Post
    I actually went in to the database and the fields where there but not showing in admin so I just entred the appropriate values directly into the databse and it works perfectly. This will save me a ton of time.
    Ya i see i made a mistake in that file too.

    Corrected SQL (This will remove any existing errored tables and repopulate with fixed tables):
    Code:
    DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_title LIKE '%USPS Auto-Fill Config%';
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_key LIKE 'USPS%';
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_key LIKE 'USPS%';
    INSERT INTO configuration_group VALUES ('', 'USPS Auto-Fill Config', 'USPS Auto-Fill Config', '1', '1');
    SELECT @gid := configuration_group_id 
    FROM configuration_group where configuration_group_title LIKE 'USPS Auto-Fill Config';
    UPDATE configuration_group SET sort_order = @gid WHERE configuration_group_id = @gid;
    INSERT INTO configuration VALUES ('', 'Return: Full Name', 'USPS_RETURN_FULLNAME', '', 'Set this to your return address Full Name', @gid, '5', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: Company Name', 'USPS_RETURN_COMPANY_NAME', '', 'Set this to your return address Company Name', @gid, '10', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: Address 1', 'USPS_RETURN_ADDRESSONE', '', 'Set this to your return address street 1', @gid, '15', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: Address 2', 'USPS_RETURN_ADDRESSTWO', '', 'Set this to your return address street 2', @gid, '20', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: City', 'USPS_RETURN_CITY', '', 'Set this to your return address city', @gid, '25', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: State', 'USPS_RETURN_STATE', '', 'Set this to your return address state. NOTE: THIS MUST BE IN A 2 LETTER ABBREVIATED FORMAT (i.e. AZ, KY, MI)', @gid, '30', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: ZipCode', 'USPS_RETURN_ZIPCODE', '', 'Set this to your return address zipcode', @gid, '35', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Return: Phone Number', 'USPS_RETURN_PHONENUMBER', '', 'Set this to your company phone number for International Shipping. (no dashes: 4041234567)', @gid, '40', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Notify via Email', 'USPS_DELIVERY_DEFAULT_EMAIL_NOTIFY', 'true', 'Set this to true if you want the Notify By Email checkbox checked by default', @gid, '45', now(), now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('true', 'false'),"),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Contents Value', 'USPS_DELIVERY_DEFAULT_CONTENTS_VALUE', '15.00', 'Set this if you want a default contents value for International shipping', @gid, '50', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Weight (Pounds)', 'USPS_DELIVERY_DEFAULT_WEIGHTS_POUNDS', '1', 'Set this to the default weight in pounds. Useful if you sell only one type of item. Leave blank if using the order total weight', @gid, '55', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Weight (Ounces)', 'USPS_DELIVERY_DEFAULT_WEIGHTS_OUNCES', '', 'Set this to the default weight in ounces. Useful if you sell only one type of item. Leave blank if using the order total weight', @gid, '60', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Shipping from Same ZipCode (Radio Button)', 'USPS_DELIVERY_SAME_ZIPCODE', 'same', 'Set this to same if you want to have your Return Address Zipcode as the default Ship-From zipcode. If set to Other, then enter in your default Ship-From zipcode in the next setting', @gid, '65', now(), now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('same', 'other'),"),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Shipping from Other ZipCode (If Radio Button set to Other)', 'USPS_DELIVERY_OTHER_ZIPCODE', '00000', 'Set the default ZipCode you would like as your Ship-From zipcode. Only if the above setting is set to Other', @gid, '70', now(), now(), NULL, NULL),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Non-Delivery Checkbox (Return-to-Sender)', 'USPS_DELIVERY_DEFAULT_NONDELIVERY', 'Y', 'Set this to Y if you want the checkbox for Return-To-Sender to be checked by default (International Packages Only)', @gid, '75', now(), now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('N', 'Y'),"),
                                     ('', 'Delivery: Default Privacy Acknowledge Checkbox', 'USPS_DELIVERY_DEFAULT_ACKNOWLEDGE', 'on', 'Set this to on if you want the Acknowledge checkbox to be checked by default (International Packages Only)', @gid, '80', now(), now(), NULL, "zen_cfg_select_option(array('off', 'on'),");
    Remember, if you are using a db prefix,
    change
    configuration_group to prefix.configuration_group
    configuration to prefix.configuration
    Last edited by qhome; 14 Nov 2006 at 05:40 PM.

 

 
Page 3 of 83 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Fill the total_weight table without having to click on the USPS click-in-Ship Mod
    By bradlawson25 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Dec 2013, 06:11 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Jun 2010, 05:46 PM
  3. autoclick usps click-n-ship button missing?
    By fattyfat in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Sep 2009, 02:52 AM
  4. usps.com Click-n-ship AutoFill stopped working?
    By EZorb in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Jul 2009, 09:38 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR