Page 67 of 94 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast
Results 661 to 670 of 934
  1. #661
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    90
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    Hi,

    I'd like to remove this section which is displayed at the checkout:

    Estimate Delivery Costs
    Country: Please Choose Your Country United Kingdom
    State/Province: Type a choice below ...
    Post/Zip Code:

    Basically because it is going to be the same for every customer. I only ship to the UK using Royal mail.

    So I'm guessing, but I would need to set UK as default for country and then hide all the fields

    Anyone know which file I need to mod and which code?

    Many Thanks

  2. #662
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    You should have a look at:

    big_royalmail_v2.3.2/optional
    big_royalmail_v2.3.2/optional/shopping_cart.php
    big_royalmail_v2.3.2/optional/shipping_estimator.php
    big_royalmail_v2.3.2/optional/tpl_modules_shipping_estimator.php

    these replace the normal shipping estimator with a less blocky table (although the code is about 3 years old) but there you should find where you can knock off the counties.

    Philip.

  3. #663
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    90
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    thanks - I've removed the code but how can I just rem it out?

    I tried // or <!

    Thank you

  4. #664
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    Hi Philip,

    I'm not sure if you have already updated this, but the compensation is currently £36, which should go up to £39 on the 6th April as it tends to follow the price of 1st class stamp. I just thought I would mention it while you are working on it.

  5. #665
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    For REM - ing out (long time since I've heard that expression),

    inside php it is
    Code:
    // at the beginning of a line
    Code:
    /* can 
    surround multiple
    lines */
    in html
    Code:
    <!-- <b> this is some html </b> -->

  6. #666
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    Quote Originally Posted by tonyrobbo View Post
    Hi Philip,

    I'm not sure if you have already updated this, but the compensation is currently £36, which should go up to £39 on the 6th April as it tends to follow the price of 1st class stamp. I just thought I would mention it while you are working on it.
    As mentioned before, the max insurance the royal mail would pay out is a guideline only and individuals can assess their own requirements, the insurance and handling fees are never updated if someone installs a royal mail upgrade because people tend to change them frequently. The rates are now separate from the modules themselves which are reasonably correct and accurate to 6th April 2009 and a SQL update is available for the UK and for the Airmail services.

    Currently Eurozone 48, international standard and international datapost are lagging behind in the updates as they are not frequently used. the UKZR modules is for making a UK specific customised courier modules and the newest module that will be going in tonight is called ukcourier and is a basic courier module for people that don't want to go to the lengths of splitting the country into the "Scottish Highlands" and "Argyll and Bute".

    Philip.

  7. #667
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    90
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    Thanks for that. I've removed all but the country and thought I'd be able to remove the choose a country text and replace with UK but i still have to select uk from the drop down

    define('PULL_DOWN_DEFAULT', 'United Kingdom');


    Can I change this code in tpl_modules_shipping_estimator.php to auto select the second item in the list?

    <label class="inputLabel" for="seAddressPulldown"><?php echo CART_SHIPPING_METHOD_ADDRESS; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('address_id', $addresses_array, $selected_address, 'onchange="return shipincart_submit();" name="seAddressPulldown"'); ?>
    <?php

    I don't know how to do it in PHP ( I only know VB)

    Many Thanks For your help

  8. #668
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    Can you give me a couple of hours ? I'm just trying to work through the next release, and let me just confirm you want the shipping estimator locked to the UK only, no selects, no changes ? or do you want it locked to the user's primary address ?

  9. #669
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    90
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    Sure, no problem. I'd like it fixed to the UK

    thank you

  10. #670
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    605
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: New Royal Mail Modules

    okay you are asking something a little tricky because the zen-car code is convoluted as it deals with free shipping options, whether the person is logged on, whether they are a guest. For the guest on zencart 1.3.8 in includes/templates/template_default/templates/tpl_modules_shipping_estimator.php

    Code:
    <!--
    <label class="inputLabel" for="country">ENTRY COUNTRY<?php echo ENTRY_COUNTRY; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_get_country_list('zone_country_id', $selected_country, 'id="country" onchange="update_zone(this.form);"'); ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    
    <label class="inputLabel" for="stateZone" id="zoneLabel"><?php echo ENTRY_STATE; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('zone_id', zen_prepare_country_zones_pull_down($selected_country), $state_zone_id, 'id="stateZone"');?>
    <br class="clearBoth" id="stBreak" />
    <label class="inputLabel" for="state" id="stateLabel"><?php echo $state_field_label; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_input_field('state', $selectedState, zen_set_field_length(TABLE_ADDRESS_BOOK, 'entry_state', '40') . ' id="state"') .'&
    nbsp;<span class="alert" id="stText">&nbsp;</span>'; ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    
    <?php
            if(CART_SHIPPING_METHOD_ZIP_REQUIRED == "true"){
    ?>
    <label class="inputLabel"><?php echo ENTRY_POST_CODE; ?></label>
    <?php echo  zen_draw_input_field('zip_code', $zip_code, 'size="7"'); ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <?php
            }
    ?>
    <div class="buttonRow forward"><?php echo  zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_UPDATE, BUTTON_UPDATE_ALT); ?></div>
    -->
    works and I would leave it at that, because just commenting that out will set the default country to UK (either because the shipping calculator bases it's default country on store location or define('PULL_DOWN_DEFAULT', 'United Kingdom'); that you mentioned. Then you still have the option of a user changing around delivery addresses.

    So that's just adding <!-- and --> in the correct places.

 

 
Page 67 of 94 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Royal Mail Basic UK Shipping Modules
    By Chuckl in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 168
    Last Post: 24 Sep 2013, 08:04 PM
  2. UK Royal mail
    By pasticheart in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2010, 02:38 PM
  3. Big Royal Mail Shipping Modules Mysteriously Stopped - Please Help
    By stevesubhub in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Oct 2009, 02:17 PM
  4. Royal Mail
    By SilverKop in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2009, 01:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR