Page 102 of 356 FirstFirst ... 25292100101102103104112152202 ... LastLast
Results 1,011 to 1,020 of 3558
  1. #1011
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    I have a problem with the stock errors on the shopping cart. If a product with an attribute is in the cart is either out of stock or over my stock count, the product is marked with *** correctly. However an item without any attributes doesn't generate an error. I think there is a problem with the code below:

    Code:
    		// Added to allow individual stock of different attributes
    			unset($attributes);
    			if(is_array($products[$i]['attributes'])){
    				$attributes = $products[$i]['attributes'];
    			} else {
    				$attributes = '';
    			}
    
    			$stock_check = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity'],$attributes);
    	$flagStockCheck = NULL;
    			if (zen_not_null($stock_check))
    			{
    				$flagAnyOutOfStock = true;
    				$flagStockCheck = $stock_check;
    			  $stockAvailable = zen_get_products_stock($products[$i]['id'], $attributes);		
    			}
    		}
        // end stock by attributes
      } //end foreach [attributes]
    /*
      if (STOCK_CHECK == 'true') {
        $flagStockCheck = zen_check_stock($products[$i]['id'], $products[$i]['quantity']);
        if ($flagStockCheck == true) {
          $flagAnyOutOfStock = true;
        }
      }
      */
    If I un-comment out the original code, the error problem flips. It will mark the product without the attribute, but in return the product with the attribute is not longer marked. Is there a problem that any can see with the code?

  2. #1012
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    68
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    what version should we use for 1.3.9h, this one or the version bei creinold?

    thanks a lot,
    p1lot

  3. #1013
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    We're using Zen Cart 1.3.8. I believe I've install Stock by Attributes correctly but we're having 3 problems:

    1. Some products work fine yet other show out of stock even though they are in stock. In other words, a blue large t-shirt checks out fine, when the red large t-shirt shows out of stock even though it isn't.

    2. Available quantity shows 0 in the shopping even though there are some left. In other words, if someone orders 5 blue large t-shirts and there are 4 in stock, instead available quantity showing 4 it shows 0.

    3. If the first product shows out of stock in the cart, subsequently added products also show out of stock even though they are in stock.

    Does this sound like in installation problem, or maybe a configuration problem.

    Thanks for your help.

  4. #1014
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laguna Vista TX
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by p1lot View Post
    what version should we use for 1.3.9h, this one or the version bei creinold?

    thanks a lot,
    p1lot
    the beta 5.0 is what I'm using on 1.3.9h (the one by creinold)

  5. #1015
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Watford, UK
    Posts
    155
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Hi,

    I'm using version 1.4.11 and zen v1.3.9d. I've got a strange situation where if someone adds more of one attribute than is in stock, it gets added to the shopping basket but no message appears to say that there isn't enough stock available. If the user then clicks on the checkout button they are returned to the shopping cart still with no error message.

    If someone orders more than the total number of an item (with all attributes stock added together) the correct red message appears in the shopping bart page.

    I've done lots of file comparisons but can't figure out what the problem is.

    Any ideas?

    Many thanks,
    Richard

  6. #1016
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laguna Vista TX
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by rpain View Post
    Hi,

    I'm using version 1.4.11 and zen v1.3.9d. I've got a strange situation where if someone adds more of one attribute than is in stock, it gets added to the shopping basket but no message appears to say that there isn't enough stock available. If the user then clicks on the checkout button they are returned to the shopping cart still with no error message.

    If someone orders more than the total number of an item (with all attributes stock added together) the correct red message appears in the shopping bart page.

    I've done lots of file comparisons but can't figure out what the problem is.

    Any ideas?

    Many thanks,
    Richard

    THAT is my EXACT problem! Nothing I have listed with attributes tells how many of each item is available! I hope to find the answer too!

  7. #1017
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by balticccreations View Post
    THAT is my EXACT problem! Nothing I have listed with attributes tells how many of each item is available! I hope to find the answer too!
    OK same exact thing here. The products page shows the correct QTY in stock (sum of all attribute levels) but on cart it gives out of stick message and shows qty of 0 - please help!

  8. #1018
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Laguna Vista TX
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by bobcnj View Post
    OK same exact thing here. The products page shows the correct QTY in stock (sum of all attribute levels) but on cart it gives out of stick message and shows qty of 0 - please help!
    Mine doesn't even do that. It just won't let them check out. It will show how many they added to their cart but not how many are actually available. But on the product page it gives the total number of products available just not how many of each attribute.

  9. #1019
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by balticccreations View Post
    Mine doesn't even do that. It just won't let them check out. It will show how many they added to their cart but not how many are actually available. But on the product page it gives the total number of products available just not how many of each attribute.
    I have been messing with this for some time and the problem I am having, besides my previous post is that if I have 2 or more items in my cart and the last product is over the limit or out it marks it correctly, but where it gets tricky is:

    Cart (3 items for this example):
    Item A
    Item B
    Item C

    If Item A is over the limit, B & C are marked at out of stock. If you go over on item B, it marks B & C out of stock. But if just C is out of stock, then only C is marked. Basically from the item that is actually over or out, anything under it gets marked (even though they may not be).

  10. #1020
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Stock by Attribute v4.0 for Zen Cart 1.3.5+

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisD24 View Post
    I have been messing with this for some time and the problem I am having, besides my previous post is that if I have 2 or more items in my cart and the last product is over the limit or out it marks it correctly, but where it gets tricky is:

    Cart (3 items for this example):
    Item A
    Item B
    Item C

    If Item A is over the limit, B & C are marked at out of stock. If you go over on item B, it marks B & C out of stock. But if just C is out of stock, then only C is marked. Basically from the item that is actually over or out, anything under it gets marked (even though they may not be).
    Fixed: http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=1001

    I put the $flagStockCheck = NULL; after instead of before.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with addon: Dynamic Drop Downs for Stock By Attribute
    By Dunk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 30 Apr 2014, 07:55 PM
  2. MySQL Problem with Product with Attribute Stock addon
    By rtwingfield in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM
  3. Hide Zero Quantity Attributes with attribute-stock addon
    By leevil123 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2010, 05:06 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2010, 10:43 PM
  5. Price Products in the grid by 'Stock by Attribute' addon?
    By Salixia in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2009, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR