Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 64
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Have anyone found a fix for the Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR when trying to login?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    I get this error when trying to apply the sql patch. Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Code:
    SQL query:     
                  -- --------------------------------------------------------
    -- 
    -- Table structure for table `supplier_admin_groups`
    -- 
     CREATE  TABLE  `supplier_admin_groups` ( `supplier_admin_group_id` int( 10  ) unsigned NOT  NULL  AUTO_INCREMENT ,
     `supplier_id` int( 10  ) unsigned NOT  NULL ,
     `supplier_admin_group_enabled` tinyint( 1  )  NOT  NULL ,
     `supplier_admin_group_name` varchar( 32  )  NOT  NULL ,
     `supplier_admin_group_issuperadmin` tinyint( 1  )  NOT  NULL default  '0',
     PRIMARY  KEY (  `supplier_admin_group_id`  ) 
    ) ENGINE  =  MYISAM DEFAULT CHARSET  = utf8;
    
         
          MySQL said:  
      #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8' at line 8

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Labuan Island
    Posts
    361
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Quote Originally Posted by evildee View Post
    I get this error when trying to apply the sql patch. Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Code:
    SQL query:     
                  -- --------------------------------------------------------
    -- 
    -- Table structure for table `supplier_admin_groups`
    -- 
     CREATE  TABLE  `supplier_admin_groups` ( `supplier_admin_group_id` int( 10  ) unsigned NOT  NULL  AUTO_INCREMENT ,
     `supplier_id` int( 10  ) unsigned NOT  NULL ,
     `supplier_admin_group_enabled` tinyint( 1  )  NOT  NULL ,
     `supplier_admin_group_name` varchar( 32  )  NOT  NULL ,
     `supplier_admin_group_issuperadmin` tinyint( 1  )  NOT  NULL default  '0',
     PRIMARY  KEY (  `supplier_admin_group_id`  ) 
    ) ENGINE  =  MYISAM DEFAULT CHARSET  = utf8;
    
         
          MySQL said:  
      #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8' at line 8

    Try to copy and paste it thru the 'Install SQL Patches'. You can access it thru admin in the 'Tools' menu. Good luck...
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't... YOU ARE RIGHT."[/FONT]
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]GOOD LUCK !!![/FONT]

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    28
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    This is a great add on - thank you for your hard work!

    As soon as I installed it I new it was what I was looking for. I have changed the header_navigation.php file and removed all the extra links like:
    Code:
    require(DIR_WS_BOXES . 'configuration_dhtml.php');*/
    One note, I don't think that the 'Edit suppliers to categories/products link' section is working correctly. I had to do a hack on my database to allow my user to access the categories they where assigned to.
    The problem is that a) the database doesn't get updated when an admin assigns b) the database isn't updated with all the root cat ID's

    For example to access the child of a parent, the parent must also be assigned to the user.. I hope that makes sense?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Quote Originally Posted by tajul_ashyqin View Post
    Try to copy and paste it thru the 'Install SQL Patches'. You can access it thru admin in the 'Tools' menu. Good luck...

    I've tried that too. No luck. Maybe because I'm running 1.3.6?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    766
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Does anyone know if this mod is compatible with v1.36?

    Just want to check prior to installation.

    thank you,
    betty

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Labuan Island
    Posts
    361
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Quote Originally Posted by jezjones29 View Post
    This is a great add on - thank you for your hard work!

    As soon as I installed it I new it was what I was looking for. I have changed the header_navigation.php file and removed all the extra links like:
    Code:
    require(DIR_WS_BOXES . 'configuration_dhtml.php');*/
    One note, I don't think that the 'Edit suppliers to categories/products link' section is working correctly. I had to do a hack on my database to allow my user to access the categories they where assigned to.
    The problem is that a) the database doesn't get updated when an admin assigns b) the database isn't updated with all the root cat ID's

    For example to access the child of a parent, the parent must also be assigned to the user.. I hope that makes sense?
    did you mean that the mod is working soon after installation?!
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't... YOU ARE RIGHT."[/FONT]
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]GOOD LUCK !!![/FONT]

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Quote Originally Posted by jsphp View Post
    Have anyone found a fix for the Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR when trying to login?

    I have same problem:
    Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in /home/www/supplierinterface/includes/classes/suppliers_classes.php on line 665

    Anybody knows how to fix this?


  9. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    bug Re: Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Has anyone found out how to get this contribution steup correctly. I am having problems as well, I think it has something to do with the suppliers_classes.php in both the admin area and supplierinterface area.

    I have been pulling my hair out on this all day and am not getting anywhere. None of the threads I have read regarding this module have shown a solution.

    I have Zen Cart 1.35 installed, thinking that was the problem (was running 1.36).

    Someone please help!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Labuan Island
    Posts
    361
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface

    Hi,

    these mod is not working actually as I am having the same issues as well...till today, I cannot make it work! (as I am not a coder myself! ) There was a lot of errors one after another... I think the original author was MIA!
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't... YOU ARE RIGHT."[/FONT]
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]GOOD LUCK !!![/FONT]

 

 
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Is there a Dropship Supplier Interface addon?
    By dollardeals8 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Feb 2012, 11:27 PM
  2. supplier interface
    By yuhsien in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 May 2008, 04:56 AM
  3. Supplier Interface
    By dannyd in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2007, 02:52 PM
  4. Drop Shipping/Supplier Interface
    By Adds in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Nov 2006, 10:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR