Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Go button in advanced search

    I wonder if someone can help me. I want to use the same "style" of button as the "Go" in the advanced search sidebox in the popular login box addon. It appears the Go button is not an image, is there anyway to make the login box button a non-image that would look the same as the Go button? http://impressionslast.com.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,291
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Go button in advanced search

    A New Starter again

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Go button in advanced search

    Thank you! Information worked great. Following is the code in tpl_login_box.php:

    $content .= '<br /><input type="submit" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON . '" style="width: 50px" />';

    Can you tell me what to add to this line to make the button centered?

    Thanks again for the help!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,291
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Go button in advanced search

    Quote Originally Posted by tstamplis View Post
    Thank you! Information worked great. Following is the code in tpl_login_box.php:

    $content .= '<br /><input type="submit" value="' . HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON . '" style="width: 50px" />';

    Can you tell me what to add to this line to make the button centered?
    Try add the below to your stylesheet.
    Code:
    #loginboxContent {
    text-align: center;
    }
    A New Starter again

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Go button in advanced search

    But I believe that would center all the contents of the box, where I only want to center the login button in the box, all else in the box I want to stay left justified.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,291
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Go button in advanced search

    It may need to separate them, try add a id for the button.

    PHP Code:
    $content .= '<br /><div id="loginboxButton"><input type="submit" value="' HEADER_SEARCH_BUTTON '" style="width: 50px" /><div>'

    And add the following to the stylesheet to style it.
    Code:
    #loginboxButton {
    	text-align: center;
    }
    A New Starter again

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Go button in advanced search

    Thanks a million! I had to remove the <br / part because it made the box longer and the next box below it showed on top of it. But after removing that, it worked perfectly.

    THANKS!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. adding manufacturers id to advanced search button
    By jeffiec in forum Code Collaboration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16 Jul 2013, 08:38 AM
  2. IE problem - Login button points to advanced search
    By andytho in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Sep 2008, 11:56 AM
  3. Add to Cart button Linking to Advanced Search??
    By RollingSphere in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Mar 2008, 01:46 AM
  4. Add To Cart button points to advanced search
    By tiffosi99 in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2007, 07:14 PM
  5. Add to cart button --> Advanced search
    By aaron25 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7 Mar 2007, 09:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR