Thread: Header

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Header

    Firefox/IE

    I have made a new logo and moved it to the left of the header.

    In Firefox all is O.K, but in IE the logo and the header are both on the left.

    I can move the logo from left to right, but in IE6 the header is stuck

    I don't know why, but how can I adjust the header back to the middle? please.

    http://slstamps.co.uk
    Stephen.
    - ZenCart v:1.3.9h - Template: Simply_Kerrin- Column layout grid. v:1.3.6 - big royal mail. v:2.3.4 - stock by attributes 4.7 - Logo Sidebox - SitemapXML v2s.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,291
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Header

    Your codes in stylesheet
    Code:
    #logoWrapper {
    	width:100%;
    	height:105px;
    	background-image:url('../images/header_bg.jpg');
    	background-repeat:no-repeat;
    	background-position: center.50%;
    	text-align:center;
    	padding-top:5px
    	}
    May try to change as below.
    Code:
    #logoWrapper {
    	width: 100%;
    	height: 105px;
    	background-image: url(../images/header_bg.jpg);
    	background-repeat: no-repeat;
    	background-position: center;
    	text-align: center;
    	padding-top: 5px;
    	background-color: #CCFFCC;
    	}
    Note:
    1. Chagne from:
    background-image:url('../images/header_bg.jpg');
    to:
    background-image: url(../images/header_bg.jpg);

    (Remove the quotes enclose the image location, also there are many lines like this, please check and change them!)

    2. change from:
    background-position: center.50%;
    to:
    background-position: center;
    Last edited by seethrou; 13 Oct 2006 at 05:06 PM. Reason: Add more info.
    A New Starter again

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Header

    YOU ARE THE MAN!!


    Thanks again for your help. This has been a problem for me for some days and now I can do a backup of the latest changes.

    Was this my error or a problem with the original CSS files from future-zen, if so I will pass the message on.

    I am getting an error on page message in IE...line 9..char 5 and line 190...char 1 otherwise all is OK in FF and IE.

    Thanks again you have saved an old man many hours of worry
    Stephen.
    - ZenCart v:1.3.9h - Template: Simply_Kerrin- Column layout grid. v:1.3.6 - big royal mail. v:2.3.4 - stock by attributes 4.7 - Logo Sidebox - SitemapXML v2s.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,291
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Header

    Quote Originally Posted by SilverKop View Post
    Was this my error or a problem with the original CSS files from future-zen, if so I will pass the message on.
    Had checked the Future_Zen templates in my side, they don't have those "qoutes" for the image locations in the css files.
    Last edited by seethrou; 14 Oct 2006 at 01:07 AM. Reason: Remove typo
    A New Starter again

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,291
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Header

    Quote Originally Posted by SilverKop View Post
    I am getting an error on page message in IE...line 9..char 5 and line 190...char 1 otherwise all is OK in FF and IE.
    You should check the javascript part, it cause the errors.
    HTML Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">&lt;!--
    google_ad_client = &quot;pub-7402477507702836&quot;;
    google_ad_width = 728;
    google_ad_height = 90;
    google_ad_format = &quot;728x90_as&quot;;
    google_ad_type = &quot;text_image&quot;;
    google_ad_channel =&quot;&quot;;
    //--&gt;</script>
    <script src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js" type="text/javascript">&nbsp;</script> </div>
    A New Starter again

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Header

    Thanks, all working O.K.

    Now to add products and test the site.

    Best wishes.
    Stephen.
    - ZenCart v:1.3.9h - Template: Simply_Kerrin- Column layout grid. v:1.3.6 - big royal mail. v:2.3.4 - stock by attributes 4.7 - Logo Sidebox - SitemapXML v2s.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with header image/header area-Apple Zen
    By Samuz in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2010, 12:37 AM
  2. header.php and tpl header image remover
    By d1rage5 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Jul 2008, 09:56 PM
  3. Quick tip: Header area bigger than header itself
    By xlopez in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 15 Aug 2007, 08:37 PM
  4. Zencart header still showing after replacing header.jpg
    By amieco in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2007, 06:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR