Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Question on how to make a site look like this target site

Hi, I'm new to zen-cart and php programming. A friend has asked me to look into using zen-cart to produce an e-commerce site that looks something like.

http://www.forever21.com/

I've installed zen-cart on a linux server successfully, been able to change a few things in the basic look and feel. Now I'm wanting to go further and use categories and possible the overrides to get the look my friend desires. Any hints? I'm more then willing to read documention, etc.

Thanks for any help.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Question on how to make a site look like this target site

It's possible to get close. It's going to be a combination of css, graphic design, configuration of zen and Slideshow Pro.

Instead of using the categories sidebox, I would just create my own css menu or use the built in tab system of zen. You would probably have an easier time.

I can't give you specific steps, but from a designer's perspective, it's possible.

Plugin Contributions

Thanks ZForest I'm not familiar with SlideShow Pro per se. I've gone to their site and checked it out. It seems like an easy product to use.

What are the techniques for integrating a product like this using flash in zen-cart? I did a search on all the forums and the only reference to this product was your reply.

I'm looking into your suggestion about using the product build in product category support.

The one thing I noticed about this site that the category "tabs" seemed to have two levels with a third level being the actual products. It wasn't clear how to make the second level below the major product lines (Women, Men) appear as "tabs".

Plugin Contributions