Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Restricting coupons to a group of products

I'm just getting started with Zen Cart and many things are not yet obvious to me. I'd like to be able to offer coupons for an arbitrary group of products. Is there any way to do that? Thanks.

Steve

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Restricting coupons to a group of products

Arbitrary how? As in products you chose at random?
    Please do not PM for support issues: a private solution doesn't benefit the community.

Be careful with unsolicited advice via email or PM - Make sure the person you are talking to is a reliable source.

Plugin Contributions

It might as well be random. There is criteria for choosing the products, but the criteria are not something that Zen Cart itself is in a position to evaluate. Mostly, it will be based on marketing incentives that I get from the manufacturer. I'll be using Easy Populate, so I hope to be able to flag the products in a field that gets imported by Easy Populate

Plugin Contributions

1 Stick the Products in a Category together and mark that as the Category for the Product ...

2 Add miscellaneous Products as the restriction on the coupon ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

Plugin Contributions

Thanks Ajeh. Can I do that and still keep the products in their current category heirarchy? Also, could I prevent the new category from showing on the category menu?

Plugin Contributions