Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    274
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Country flags instead of drop-down currency selector

    Hello fergusmacdonald,

    Yes! I did it myself.

    I add these codes below.

    Go to: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php

    I make sure that the codes are in between the <ul> and </ul>. And after checkout.

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    <?php }?>
    <li><a href="index.php?currency=CAD&amp;main_page=index"><img src="images/YOUR_IMAGE.gif" alt="Canada Currency"/> CAD</a></li>
    <li><a href="index.php?currency=USD&amp;main_page=index"><img src="images/YOUR_IMAGE.gif" alt="United States Currency"/> USD</a></li>
    <li><a href="index.php?currency=AUD&amp;main_page=index"><img src="images/YOUR_IMAGE.gif" alt="Australian Currency"/> AUD</a></li>
    </ul>
    Note: If you add too much currency. You will run out of room in your header.
    Pre-Owned Books and Second Hand Stuff: http://www.onlineyardsale.ca

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Posts
    243
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Country flags instead of drop-down currency selector

    Great, thanks for that. Will get my developer to look into this as will probably introduce it in a sidebar rather than the header.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    portlandish, oregon
    Posts
    799
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Country flags instead of drop-down currency selector

    Quote Originally Posted by Royal View Post
    Hello fergusmacdonald,

    Yes! I did it myself.

    I add these codes below.

    Go to: includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/common/tpl_header.php

    I make sure that the codes are in between the <ul> and </ul>. And after checkout.

    Code:
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    <?php }?>
    <li><a href="index.php?currency=CAD&amp;main_page=index"><img src="images/YOUR_IMAGE.gif" alt="Canada Currency"/> CAD</a></li>
    <li><a href="index.php?currency=USD&amp;main_page=index"><img src="images/YOUR_IMAGE.gif" alt="United States Currency"/> USD</a></li>
    <li><a href="index.php?currency=AUD&amp;main_page=index"><img src="images/YOUR_IMAGE.gif" alt="Australian Currency"/> AUD</a></li>
    </ul>
    Note: If you add too much currency. You will run out of room in your header.
    Can you tell my why it has to be after the checkout line of code?

    The way my site is modified, I have to put this code in tpl_main_page, since it's above the 'header.' Will this cause problems?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    274
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Country flags instead of drop-down currency selector

    Hello khopek,

    You can have it anywhere you like.

    For example check here.

    The way my site is modified, I have to put this code in tpl_main_page, since it's above the 'header.' Will this cause problems?
    It would not cause a problem. Customer would have to be at the main page to see it.
    Last edited by Royal; 1 Jun 2010 at 11:32 AM. Reason: Add more info.
    Pre-Owned Books and Second Hand Stuff: http://www.onlineyardsale.ca

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Quantity drop down selector
    By DigitalShadow in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9 Sep 2012, 07:07 PM
  2. Currency flags instead of dropdown sidebox
    By mighty midget in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13 Jan 2012, 03:28 PM
  3. Language Drop-down Selector Instead of Flags?
    By cozyfolk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Aug 2011, 03:02 AM
  4. Currency flags instead of dropdown in sidebox?
    By plymgary1 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Mar 2011, 05:17 PM
  5. How To Remove Drop Down Currency and Language Flags?
    By smiffy12 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2011, 03:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR