Plugin Contributions

Default Easy Populate Installation

Hello all,

I'm taking every section step by step, and have now wanted to try using easy populate as I have around 2.5k items to list.

I have downloaded it from:

http://modhole.com/modhole/index.php..._Document_id=2

It is a zip file so I extracted it all to desk top, then I went and followed instructions on uploading them to my file manager. This is where I have uploaded them to:

includes/languages/english/classic:

And the following files have been uploaded:

Attributes.txt
    Category.txt
    Froogle.txt
    Full.txt
    PriceQty.txt
    easypopulate.php
    easypopulate.filenames.php
    easypopulate.functions.php
    easypopulate.tools.php

Firstly, is that where I should be uploading them to? The instructions only states "Upload all files in their respective directories." and since I am still new to all this, I am not sure if I have done this correctly.

I tried going to my admin > tools but there was no "Easy Populate" option. Nor was it in the "Config" options (as some other people had posted having a problem once uploaded). I have tried looking around the forums, both here and at mudhole, and I cannot post on the mudhole forums, since they require you to create an account, and currently, theres errors trying to create one.

ANY help would be appreciated as I am more than willing to learn and accept any advice given. All help given to me so far has been excellent, and I would like to thank the community.

K.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Easy Populate Installation

If this is the "free version" v1.2.5.4 when extracted there are several folders starting with "admin" and then boxes - extra_datafiles - functions - languages - etc

these are the locations for these files, with a well constructed mod as this one all that is required is to FTP the complete folder to your site and it will replicate the structure contained inside the distribution.
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions