Page 101 of 199 FirstFirst ... 519199100101102103111151 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 1988
  1. #1001
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Table Prefixes...

    I was wondering about the table prefix I have, it's not the defaults.

    Will this cause problems if I simply change them in the sql? Or do I have to also find them in the pages and adjust them there somewhere as well.

    If so, could you please advise which files will need to be modified.

    Finally, I'm running 1.3.7, not 1.3.8... Please tell me that won't be an issue... ;)

    Ray

  2. #1002
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by RayDube View Post
    Table Prefixes...

    I was wondering about the table prefix I have, it's not the defaults.

    Will this cause problems if I simply change them in the sql? Or do I have to also find them in the pages and adjust them there somewhere as well.

    If so, could you please advise which files will need to be modified.

    Finally, I'm running 1.3.7, not 1.3.8... Please tell me that won't be an issue... ;)

    Ray
    If you set up the prefixes as part of your initial install of Zen Cart, then you should be able to just run the sql statement from admin -> tools -> install sql patches without problems.

    The same would also apply for the the pages which query the database.

  3. #1003
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    I would appreciate it if people did not use my link exchange as a test to see whether they want to install it themsleves. This happened last night and its not welcome. Cheers.

  4. #1004
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by Crooked_Halo View Post
    I would appreciate it if people did not use my link exchange as a test to see whether they want to install it themsleves. This happened last night and its not welcome. Cheers.

    You could always set links manager so that only registered customers could submit links.
    admin -> configuration -> links manager

  5. #1005
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Warner Robins, GA
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Links Manager v3.4.1 - Category Sort Order

    On the Admin->Extras->Links Categories page the Sort Order works properly and the categories are displayed in sort order. However, when viewing the categories list from the catalog they are listed in alphabetical order.

    I have looked in the configurations but have not been able to locate any options for this display.

  6. #1006
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by Asgoroth View Post
    On the Admin->Extras->Links Categories page the Sort Order works properly and the categories are displayed in sort order. However, when viewing the categories list from the catalog they are listed in alphabetical order.

    I have looked in the configurations but have not been able to locate any options for this display.
    Open includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_links_default.php

    find the following line of code (around line 19):
    PHP Code:
    $categories_query $db->Execute("select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES " lc, " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION " lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' order by lcd.link_categories_name"); 
    and replace it with this line:

    PHP Code:
    $categories_query $db->Execute("select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES " lc, " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION " lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' order by lcd.link_categories_sort_order"); 

  7. #1007
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by clydejones View Post
    Open includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_links_default.php

    find the following line of code (around line 19):
    PHP Code:
    $categories_query $db->Execute("select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES " lc, " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION " lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' order by lcd.link_categories_name"); 
    and replace it with this line:

    PHP Code:
    $categories_query $db->Execute("select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES " lc, " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION " lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' order by lcd.link_categories_sort_order"); 
    I tried this fix on 2 sites
    it fixes the sort order for the online catalog, but no in the admin area

    both site also get this error when you click on "view all link"
    1054 Unknown column 'lcd.link_categories_sort_order' in 'order clause'
    in:
    [select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from link_categories lc, link_categories_description lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '1' order by lcd.link_categories_sort_order]

  8. #1008
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by fvb View Post
    I tried this fix on 2 sites
    it fixes the sort order for the online catalog, but no in the admin area

    both site also get this error when you click on "view all link"
    1054 Unknown column 'lcd.link_categories_sort_order' in 'order clause'
    in:
    [select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from link_categories lc, link_categories_description lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '1' order by lcd.link_categories_sort_order]
    revert back to the original line of code and I'll check out the error message.

  9. #1009
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by clydejones View Post
    revert back to the original line of code and I'll check out the error message.
    This line of code will eliminate the error:
    PHP Code:
    $categories_query $db->Execute("select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lc.link_categories_sort_order, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES " lc, " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION " lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' order by lc.link_categories_sort_order"); 

  10. #1010
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by clydejones View Post
    This line of code will eliminate the error:
    PHP Code:
    $categories_query $db->Execute("select lc.link_categories_id, lcd.link_categories_name, lc.link_categories_sort_order, lcd.link_categories_description, lc.link_categories_image from " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES " lc, " TABLE_LINK_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION " lcd where lc.link_categories_id = lcd.link_categories_id and lc.link_categories_status = '1' and lcd.language_id = '" . (int)$_SESSION['languages_id'] . "' order by lc.link_categories_sort_order"); 
    thanks, I will try it tonight and let you know

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Testimonial Manager Support Thread
    By clydejones in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1500
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2021, 04:12 PM
  2. v154 News Box Manager v2.0.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2021, 04:17 PM
  3. Download File Manager Support Thread
    By balihr in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 17 Aug 2017, 10:32 PM
  4. Poll Manager Support Thread
    By boudewijn in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 148
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2016, 09:53 AM
  5. Empty Cart Manager [support thread]
    By Steven300 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 10:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR