Page 4 of 199 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 1988
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by clydejones View Post
    Alex,

    I just put together an update with your php5 fix in admin/links_categories.php and the fix for tpl_links_default.php line 61.

    The other error may well relate to php5. My host is using 4.4.2 and as I said, I couldn't reproduce the error (I added half a dozen links from admin).
    Mmm... I'll look into this over the weekend and report back.

    Quote Originally Posted by clydejones View Post
    I can work on a sort order for the links and see what I can come up with. Right now the default order is all there is.
    Talking about sort orders... would it be possible to display the most popular (links with most clicks) first? This would be a nice feature. :)

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    2 - When trying to add links from admin this error message was displayed.

    PHP Code:
    Catchable fatal errorObject of class queryFactoryResult could not be converted to string in path\to\zencart\admin\includes\functions\html_output.php on line 333 
    Without fixing these errors (mainly number 2) I am unable to add any links!
    Alex,

    Evidently this has something to do with line 365 in admin/links.php
    PHP Code:
    echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('links_category'$categories_array$lInfo->links_category''true); 
    and its interaction with this function in admin/includes/functions/html_output.php
    PHP Code:
    function zen_draw_pull_down_menu 
    at line 325

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Sort Order Update:

    I'll incorporate this into the regular release at a later date, but for now if you want to have sort order options for your links you can use this.

    Unzip the files:

    run the included links_sort_order.sql using the Zen-Cart Sql Patches tool
    (admin -> tools -> install sql patches)

    Change the YOUR_TEMPLATE folder to match the name of your custom directory

    FTP the includes folder to your site


    Attachment 1173
    Last edited by clydejones; 31 Dec 2009 at 02:30 AM.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Once the the sort order option is installed just go to admin ->configuration -> links manager -> select sort order and choose the option you want.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Excellent! :)

    I'm currently working on a fix for my 'error number 2'.

    Everything works fine when running php 5.1.6, but on my live server I'm running php 5.2.0.

    However, it houldn't be too hard to fix this... I'll post back when I'm done.

    Thanks again for your support and this great contribution! :)

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Quote Originally Posted by clydejones View Post
    Alex,

    Evidently this has something to do with line 365 in admin/links.php
    PHP Code:
    echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('links_category'$categories_array$lInfo->links_category''true); 
    and its interaction with this function in admin/includes/functions/html_output.php
    PHP Code:
    function zen_draw_pull_down_menu 
    at line 325
    Isn't it lines 478 - 495 that are causing this error?

    Code:
    <?php 
      $link_statuses = array();
      $links_status_array = array();
      $links_status = $db->Execute("select links_status_id, links_status_name from " . TABLE_LINKS_STATUS . " where language_id = '" . $_SESSION['languages_id'] . "'");
      while (!$links_status->EOF) {
        $link_statuses[] = array('id' => $links_status->fields['links_status_id'],
                                   'text' => $links_status->fields['links_status_name']);
        $links_status_array[$links_status->fields['links_status_id']] = $links_status->fields['links_status_name'];
        $links_status->MoveNext();
      }
    
      echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('links_status', $link_statuses, $lInfo->links_status); 
    
      if ($action == 'edit' || $action == 'update') {
        echo '&nbsp;&nbsp;' . ENTRY_LINKS_NOTIFY_CONTACT;
        echo zen_draw_checkbox_field('links_notify');
      }
    ?>

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Ok, it appears that line 489 is causing all the problems.

    Code:
    echo zen_draw_pull_down_menu('links_status', $link_statuses, $lInfo->links_status);
    I've also noticed that the admin menu doesn't work on my links.php page.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO USA
    Posts
    7,033
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    I could be.

    The error:
    Code:
    Catchable fatal error: Object of class queryFactoryResult could not be converted to string in pathtozencartadminincludesfunctionshtml_output.php on line 333
    points to line 333 in html_output.php which is inside the function for drawing the dropdown.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    That's what I'm thinking, but I'm not sure how to fix it.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    919
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Link Manager 3.0 release

    Ok, I've sorted it.

    Just replacing line 333 in admin\includes\functions\html_output.php with the following worked.

    Code:
    // bof php5 fix - aclarke - 301206
        if (empty($default) && isset($GLOBALS['$name'])) $default = stripslashes($GLOBALS['$name']);
    	// eof php5 fix - aclarke - 301206
    However, my admin menu still doesn't work when I'm on the links.php page.

    Also, when adding a new link the category field is marked as required? Is this correct? I've just added a link without a category (as I have no categories setup yet) and it didn't nag me to specify a category.

 

 
Page 4 of 199 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Testimonial Manager Support Thread
    By clydejones in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1500
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2021, 04:12 PM
  2. v154 News Box Manager v2.0.0 [Support Thread]
    By lat9 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2021, 04:17 PM
  3. Download File Manager Support Thread
    By balihr in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 17 Aug 2017, 10:32 PM
  4. Poll Manager Support Thread
    By boudewijn in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 148
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2016, 09:53 AM
  5. Empty Cart Manager [support thread]
    By Steven300 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 26 May 2010, 10:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR