Plugin Contributions

Default How to you make price dependent on the Option Value choosen

Im a new zen carter. I'm doing okay so far (I think) except the custom programming that I may need to tweek the options/attributes a bit. There's two issues I'm facing right now -

2) I need the price to be dependent on two options that you choose for that product. I represent a travel company so for example - you choose a hotel for your product - the price will be dependent on both the dates you choose for your product and the room category.

1) I'm also trying to create a calendar as an option to a product (ie. hotel booking arrival date and departure date) as seen on all travel sites.

Any thoughts/help/words of advice?

I'm not a programmer - just a designer, so please be easy on me :)

Laurie

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: How to you make price dependent on the Option Value choosen

Dependent attributes are not a stock feature of Zen Cart at this time.

Perhaps with an example another idea could be put together?
    Please do not PM for support issues: a private solution doesn't benefit the community.

Be careful with unsolicited advice via email or PM - Make sure the person you are talking to is a reliable source.

Plugin Contributions

Not a clue on the calendar, and depending on what you really meant by
    price will be dependent
    you can do the pricing by attribute. What you can't have is an attribute price which changes according to a previously selected attribute, so you have to try to find fixed points and break the attribute into manageable numbers. By that, I mean that yes, you could set up an option for each room category for each set of dates for each hotel, but that's a nightmare scenario.

You would need attributes of:

Option name: Room category Option Values: A, B,C
    Option Name: Seasonal Supplement Option Values: Jan,Feb,Mar etc (you could set this as date blocks)

You give your product - Hotel Example - a price of zero and Pricing by Attributes